We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capri Inn and Suites

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Howell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Capri Inn and Suites
6530 US Hwy 9, Howell, NJ   |  
Ranked #1 of 1 Howell B&B and Inns
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Driving all night from New York I arrived late in middle of the night near Lakewood, NJ, non of the major brand hotels near by had any rooms avelible, so i figured to try this local Motel, quite surprising it was very nice and clean,and i must say the beds where excellent... yes it could use a little renovation here and there, but overall its a great place.

I like staying with branded hotels, if i had no choice i would defiantly stay here again..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Capri for two nights about two weeks ago. Stayed in room 120 at the very end. Searched high and low as soon as we got into the room for bedbugs, roaches, and any other living creature that we could find. We did have one small bug in the bathroom, but otherwise, everything was fine with this room. For 90$ a night, about twenty min from the beach and twenty min from Six Flags, this motel worked just fine for us. Like I said before, we searched everywhere for about 20 min until we were satisfied enough with this place to sleep here. There are no extras included, you basically get a room with a tv, ac unit, bed and bathroom. No breakfast service, no 300 channels to surf, and no concierge service. If you are on a tight budget and would like something a little cheaper but right in the middle of everything, give this place a try. Ask for room 120 at the far end.

Room Tip: Room 120 on the far end suited my girlfriend and I just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I needed a quick place the night before going to six flages.
$80. got us a king bed room that looked fine...SO WE THOUGHT!!
Bed was hard. TV was fine. Bathroom looked like it was never cleaned. Poop staines under the seat on the bowl. Shower was full of hairs on the tiles......YUGH!!!

RUN!!!

Room Tip: make sure room is clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Howell hotels

Horsham, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband,9 month old baby, and I stayed here for 10 minutes and we had bedbugs jumping on us! We went to the office and said we would like our money back we will go somewhere else. The jerk at the front desk said "no refund after 5 minute after check in" After arguing for an hour about bedbugs and BLOODY sheets we finally got half our money back. THIS PLACE SHOULD BE CLOSED BY THE BBB!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROOKLYN NY
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

OK stay. nothing great. In a more recent stay in the area we found a Ramada in Tom's River just a few miles away. Much much nicer and only $3 more after AAA rate which I don't believe the Capri offers. It's a no brainer!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Capri Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Inn and Suites

Address: 6530 US Hwy 9, Howell, NJ
Location: United States > New Jersey > Howell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Howell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capri Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Capri Inn and Suites to your Saves list