We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W Hoboken

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added W Hoboken to your Saves list
W Hoboken
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 River Street, Hoboken, NJ 07030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hoboken
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“One of the best...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

The W Hotel in Hoboken, brand spanking new, was just fabulous. Great room, with fantastic view of Manhattan, lots of gadgets, comfortable bed, excellent service, etc., etc. Highly recommend the W Hotel chain.

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    170
    48
    26
    18
See reviews for
163
278
65
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

i just stayed at the w hoboken last night and it was amazing. From when they meet you at your car till i got back into my car everything was amazing. They upgraded me to a suite and the room was beautiful and spotless. i cant wait to go there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

I recently stayed at the W Hoboken in Hoboken, NJ. As soon as I walked in I was greeted by the front desk rep- Paige who was extremely sweet and helpful. Later that night I realized that I had forgotton a few things I needed during my stay- I called down and spoke with Brooke Davis. I believe she worked in the call center but I'm not positive. She was extremely friendly and got me the things I needed right away. I loved everything about the hotel and definitly plan to return!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

Super location close to the path with easy access to the city, and a super hotel with great rates and spacious stylish rooms and amenities, and a very helpful team.
Highly recommended - we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte,NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

This is the best of both worlds - luxury hotel with convenience and amenities of New York City without having to drive into the city!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

After spending most the week in Midtown for work, I decided to spend an extra night on the town with some friends. The W Hoboken is a fantastic find for those looking for the luxury amenities and service but not the NYC price tag. Sure it is over the River in New Jersey, but the PATH train is a convenient 4-5 block walk to the hotel providing easy access to major hubs in the city. The hotel views are stunning, there is a hip neighborhood vibe with surprising amount of options. Rooms are much larger than what you'd get in New York and the staff was graciously hospitable. Room service pricing is surprisingly affordable - only gripe really is that the restaurant had a very limited breakfast menu for brunch on the weekend.

The W is an excellent option especially for a weekend stay if you are hanging around to enjoy NYC. Next time I am in the area, I will definitely put the W at the top of my list.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft.Lauderdale, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

This is a very well kept property with amazing views of the New York Skyline. The staff is really amazing. They were courteous, attentive and very professional. The rooms were clean, well maintained and beautifully decorated. The hotel is located about 5 minutes away from New York which makes it a good alternative to the pricey NY hotels. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to W Hoboken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hoboken

Address: 225 River Street, Hoboken, NJ 07030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hoboken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hoboken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — W Hoboken 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The W Hoboken Hotel awaits, where you'll do it your way in our 225 rooms, with celebrated comforts such as the signature W bed, state-of-the-art entertainment, fully wired technology and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your W Hoboken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hoboken Hotel Hoboken
w Hotels Hoboken
w Hotel Hoboken

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W Hoboken, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.