We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceed my expectation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W Hoboken

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added W Hoboken to your Saves list
W Hoboken
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 River Street, Hoboken, NJ 07030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hoboken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Exceed my expectation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The room comfort & location on the Hoboken W was even better than expected. Drinks were expensive. Lighting: I know the low lighting is part of the trendy feel, but honestly--you need a flash light to walk through the lobby & I'm not sure how the desk staff can manage their work. Great stay though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent W Hoboken experience. I will certainly share this with my team. However, I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your guest room as well as the City of Hoboken! When your travels bring you back to the area, we look forward to welcoming you back to W Hoboken. – Anna M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    170
    48
    26
    18
See reviews for
163
278
65
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is my third stay at this property and all three experiences have been consistent. Well appointed rooms with fabulous views. Hotel staff is friendly and professional. Food/drinks are pricey. I am particular with my hotels and I recommend this one without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor! I’m delighted to hear we consistently WOW you stay after stay! Your comments certainly gives us a reason to celebrate. We look forward to your fourth stay with us! – Anna M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here for about 2 weeks with family and cat. Great amenities, gorgeous NYC views, fantastic customer service at every turn and a delicious Italian restaurant on site. Brunch outside is nice, too. Spa is good, not great.

2 blocks from PATH train to NYC = easy.

It's expensive, sure. But, worth it, if you enjoy this kind of experience.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I suggest a room with a Manhattan view. The restaurant is good; walking distance from PATH. Lots of places where to eat around. Safe area. Bring with you running shoes, a nice park is waiting for you to do jogging and pictures to the manhattan skyline. Calme and relaxing is probably better to stay here than in the city.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thanks for posting on Trip Advisor! W Hoboken is ideally located on the Hudson River and I’m so happy to hear you took advantage of Frank Sinatra Park and Pier A’s running trails. I will certainly share your comments with the ZYLO team as well as I know they will be delighted to hear them. On behalf of ZYLO and W Hoboken, we look forward to welcoming you back! – Anna M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

There for a week for business trip had lovely room lovely view staff friendly and helpfully loved the coffee by the entrance a nice touch! Really liked this place if ever going for a vacation would more than likely stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thanks for sharing on Trip Advisor! It’s always gratifying to hear our business travelers enjoy their accommodations after a long day and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back for pleasure as well! See you soon! – Anna M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was here for 3 days for a business trip. The view was unbelievable - Manhattan and the Hudson River, especially at night was just breathtaking. I had to have maintenance come up to get my TV to work, and every evening the picture and sound cut out and pixilated badly. Bed was comfy, treats they left in my room were great, and all in all it was a lovely place to stay when away from home. Hoboken is a great city and I'd go back, just as long as someone else is paying. It's a little out of my price range, but it is extremely nice. They change the rugs in the "lifts" (elevators) to say Good Morning or Good Evening. Absolutely amazing....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent W Hoboken in Trip Advisor! My sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced regarding the TV in your guest room. This is certainly not typical of our hotel and I will address this with my team immediately. However, I’m glad you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay at the hotel as well as the City of Hoboken! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip to W Hoboken! – Anna M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I expect more when I spend this type of money. Stopped in bar for a drink with my wife who drinks Chardonnay. They're selection one crummy overpriced glass and they don't have it. Thee server tell us they are out of chardonnay. Not let me call somebody to see if they can find a bottle of something else, nothing .the hotel is out of chardonnay.

We get to our room as stated neat and clean. To close the blinds you have to reach over the television to find the cord. i will tell you if you are under 5' 7" it will not be easy.

The next morning we are awkien by an employees trying to slip our bill under the door at 6:00am. It sounded like a dog trying to get in our room. Don't know what the issue was but he/she woke us both up.

Coffee - no coffee in the room, okay. Go down to the bar where there is a couple of carafes on of coffee and one of hot water. No decaf and no one to ask. Any Holiday Inn Express, Homewood suite would be embarrased by what the W put out but would have somebody there at least to talk ask.
Not worth the money, but if you wnt to stay in Hoboken this is it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for posting your recent W Hoboken experience on Trip Advisor. Our guest feedback is important to us as often times it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention. Please accept our apologies for the dissatisfaction of your time spent with us. This is certainly not the W Hoboken experience we aim to provide our guests and I am truly sorry for your experience. I have notified our management team so that we may look further into this matter. Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are truly sorry that we did not carry out this promise. Again, many thanks for sharing and we hope that you will return to the Sheraton Inner Harbor soon – Anna M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to W Hoboken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hoboken

Address: 225 River Street, Hoboken, NJ 07030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hoboken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hoboken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — W Hoboken 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The W Hoboken Hotel awaits, where you'll do it your way in our 225 rooms, with celebrated comforts such as the signature W bed, state-of-the-art entertainment, fully wired technology and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your W Hoboken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hoboken Hotel Hoboken
w Hotels Hoboken
w Hotel Hoboken

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W Hoboken, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.