We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food poor management” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Trinity

Trinity
306 Sinatra Dr, Hoboken, NJ 07030-5796
201-533-4446
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Trinity is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #127 of 246 Restaurants in Hoboken
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 3rd
Transit: Bus, Ferry and Path Train.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food poor management”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

My boyfriend and I went here for Super Bowl restaurant week.  We had the 30 prefix menu.  I had a salad and NY strip and he had soup and pasta.   The food was great we were very happy with everything we ordered.   When we were getting ready to order dessert my boyfriend turns to me and says he just saw a mouse.  At first I did not believe him until I turned my head and saw a mouse run from one side of the restaurant to the other going under the host station.   We were speechless.   When the waiter came over to take our dessert order we told him what we just saw.  We decided to still order our dessert since it was included.  The waiter told us that he will go talk to the manager.   The waiter came back and said that they  will put traps out and made every excuses for why they had a mouse in the restaurant he was even laughing about the matter.  The manager never came over to talk to us nor did they take care of anything for us.  I was not looking for any freebies but I would have liked it if the manager would have came over and at least speak  to us and apologies.   We felt like no matter how good the food was we Will never go back because of how the management of the restaurant poorly handled this serious situation.   

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    14
    9
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Terrible Terrible Experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Went to Trinity because their lunch menu looks relatively decent even though the price range was on the higher end. The view is great but the food was terrible. Ordered the Angus burger and chicken tenders off of the lunch menu. The burger tasted burnt, and the waiter brought out the chicken tenders telling us that they were overcooked. There were barely five small chicken tenders with no fries for $10, and yet, they were overcooked.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex, New Jersey
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Excellent Service & A Good Deal Fixed Price Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Went on a Saturday night about 6:30 and that seems like the best time to dine. Not too crowded till 8:00 pm. Excellent value on the fixed price dinner. Appetizer, entree and dessert for $32.00. That includes anything (choice) from the regular menu. The grilled shrimp, baby spinach, blue cheese salad is awesome! Crispy skinned salmon filet really tasty and carrot cake very good too. The service is what made this dinner a hit, they were extremely attentive. Very beautiful view of the water and NYC skyline, ceiling to floor windows.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I liked the food, nice service but the music inside is too loud and it is hard for you to carry a conversation with your company.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good service. Food above average. lelse good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Liked. Across from W Hotel. Good service. Food above average. Didn't care for the potato and leek soup but all else good!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trinity also viewed

 

Been to Trinity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.