We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service, food, and ambience - it's all good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Eve's

St. Eve's
611 North Maple Ave, Ho Ho Kus, NJ 07423
+1 201-857-4717
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Ho Ho Kus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: BYOB located in Ho-ho-kus, New Jersey. Chef Steven Christianson formerly of the Citrus Grille in Airmont, NY.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Service, food, and ambience - it's all good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Was surprised to find this restaurant a bit quiet on a Tuesday night but all the better for us! My friend and I went to catch up and have a little girl time. It's a BYOB. We shared 2 specials - one was a ravioli appetizer with spinach and pine nuts and some other delicious vegetables in the sauce. Crispy, not soggy overcooked veggies. For dinner another special of veal medallions. They seem to have transitioned to a fall menu. All delish. Service is professional and balanced - they don't bug you every 2 seconds to check in on you. They actual can observe and notice if you need them. Love the modern rustic decor also. Recommend to give it a try if you're in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“BEST Of THE BEST!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great food! wonderful service! 5 star rating!
We had a full tasting of appetizers and entrees
The fish was fresh and unique
The Veal chop was to die for!
The Basil ice cream was incredible!
Can't wait to get back there soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Excellent food & service. I had the soft shell crabs...the best I ever had.
My wife returned with our neighbors wives. They were not disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Don't even think twice. The food is fresh. Imaginative. Beautifully presented. using the best ingredients. And consistently excellent. We go often.

No need to say more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We've eaten here several times and always enjoy the experience. The Staff is friendly. The food is always very very good. It's a bring your own. The liquor store is right next door.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Eve's also viewed

 

Been to St. Eve's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Eve's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.