We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sicilian Sun Ristaurante

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sicilian Sun Ristaurante
604 N. Maple Ave, Ho Ho Kus, NJ 07423
201-444-3494
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Ho Ho Kus
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vernon NJ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were very pleased with our meal. Everyone very friendly. Main dining room VERY noisy though. Prices online are not the same as in the restaurant- lasagna 10.95 online and 14.95 in restaurant but then when bill came it was 16.95 was told 2.00 added on for salad- was sure I read salad was included. Prices should all match- not fair to consumers in this economy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We love this place and have been going for years. Best southern Italian around.Fish dishes terrific , veal chop outstanding , and gravy real excellent . BYO, with a liquor store right across the street. Very very crowded weekend night, better make reservation those times.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Went to dinner with the family on a Sunday night, 6:00pm. Place was hopping, practically full. There are two dining rooms, the main one plus another for pizza, so if you are going to order pizza you will not be booked in the main dining room. The main dining room was loud, nothing to absorb the noise.

Loved the veal dishes and pasta specials we had. Lasagna was very tasty. Not crazy about the tomato and buffalo mozzarella, too expensive for what you get.

As with many restaurants, the specials were verbally provided without prices; drives me crazy but these restaurants keep doing it, so I keep asking for the prices. And as usual, the specials were a few dollars more than the regular fare, but based on what we had, worth it.

Check it out!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Typical Italian food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012 via mobile

We stopped going here many years ago when we experienced a rude waitress. We tried it again and we were pleasantly surprised. It's good typical Italian food. it tends to get crowded on weekends.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuxedo Park, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome food and menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

This place is fantastic. The food is soooo good. The service is number one and the prices are so affordable. Best italian and fresh seafood.....in the northern NY and NJ. Just go there you will not be dissappointed.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicilian Sun Ristaurante also viewed

 

Been to Sicilian Sun Ristaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sicilian Sun Ristaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.