We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for an after work drink and snack” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Petrock's Bar and Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Petrock's Bar and Grille
419 Amwell Rd, Hillsborough, NJ 08844-1206
908-359-2344
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 67 restaurants in Hillsborough
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good place for an after work drink and snack”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Local bar and restaurant. Typical bar fare of burgers, nacos, etc. Good beer selection. The liquor store next door is awesome.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    9
    15
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
princeton, nj
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice local place that's been around forever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Great burgers and friendly service. We often forget it's here but when we remember, it's a great meal every time!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Consistent, pleasant, relaxing...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

I first reviewed Petrock's over one year ago. We have been there many times since. It's become our favorite Friday night dinner spot. The mood is always relaxed and pleasant. The bar's usually a bit noisy, but everyone seems to be having such a good time there. The single most important reason we keep coming back is that the food is always very good. We mostly order appetizers, sandwiches or salads. They use fresh, quality ingredients prepared flavorfully and cooked just right! We find the prices reasonable for the portion sizes and the service is almost always very good!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“All around great bar.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012 via mobile

Petrock's Bar & Grille is a landmark! Still great food & great bartenders. The best drink prices in town plus HAPPY HOUR 7 DAYS a week. We love this place!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice local Bar/Grille”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

A nice local bar where you'll see many familiar faces from around town. The food is good as is the service. Prices are reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petrock's Bar and Grille also viewed

 
Hillsborough, NJ
 

Been to Petrock's Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petrock's Bar and Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.