We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pheasant's Landing

Pheasant's Landing
311 Amwell Road, Hillsborough, NJ
908 281 1288
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 67 Restaurants in Hillsborough
Cuisines: American, German
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
NJ
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

we've probably driven by here 1000 times, but it took a visit from the inlaws with some coupon to get us in the door. The food was very good, service was excellent, and prices were fair. The outdoor eating area looks nice. I'd go back

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    31
    4
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My husband I had recently had dinner at Pheasant's Landing. We both had veal as our main course (weinerschnitzle and hunterschnitzle) and both were excellent. I had the calamari appetizer and my husband had the spinach dumplings. Food and service were both very good and we will definitely return.

They have a pub with food and bands on the weekend that I would like to visit also!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Authentic German foods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

American dishes as well. Bar is great dining and service is all good. They have a nice outdoor patio weather permitting. A local place for us and we support local. They have party facilities and do a great job with that.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot for our daughter's wedding reception”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had our daughter's reception at Pheasant's Landing and were very pleased. The room was homier than a typical rental hall. Heinz worked with us to keep it within our budget, never pushing for a higher end package. He also was very helpful in accommodating the groom's food allergies, right down to baking the beautiful wedding cake for them when the bakery they contract with said they could not bake a dairy-free cake. The food was very good, and there was plenty of it. The only small drawback was that there was a live band downstairs and we could hear them through the floor whenever we stopped our music for toasts, etc. But as long as our music was playing, the music below did not interfere. I would recommend Pheasant's Landing without hesitation for any large gathering. I hope to try the restaurant sometime as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This place has awesome food and great service. However, the food takes a little too long to be served.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pheasant's Landing also viewed

 

Been to Pheasant's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pheasant's Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.