We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't get it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
415 Amwell Road, Hillsborough, NJ
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 67 Restaurants in Hillsborough
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I don't get it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Everyone raves about FIve Guys so I decided to give it a try. I really don't know what the fuss is about. I don't put a lot of stuff on my burger, so therefore whatever taste is in the meat should come through, but this really was tasteless. I won't be back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Five Guys makes one of the best burgers around. To top it off, the fries are quite excellent. I typically order take-out on the way home, typically five times per month. The staff is quick, efficient and polite. My order has been correct every time.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skillman, New Jersey
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“OK Hamburgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Five Guys is another hamburger/cheeseburger chain in the area. The quality is OK. The atmosphere is OK and the service is very good. It is in the area where I can stop after playing golf. But I would prefer Cheeburger Cheeburger (quality, service and atmosphere) or McDonalds(price) to Five Guys.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“FINALLY A 5 GUYS IN HILLSBOROUGH!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Nothing less than perfection! Excellent food at a great price! Now in the heart of Hillsborough!

Love this place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.