We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place but probably in summer” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hazlet

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hazlet to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hazlet
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2870 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Ramada)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hazlet
New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Not a bad place but probably in summer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel is not a great choice but probably better in Summer. The hotel is seems at sometime the room doors were outside. now there is a partition corridor.
When I stayed, the corridor was not much more in temperature range from the outside elements. 32 degrees.

The rooms were ok comfort wise but the heat/AC unit came on with a motion sensor, when you walk into the room it came on.
This meant your room was very cold and you have to wait until it warms up, in addition I had to put a bath towel at the bottom of the door to stop the cold draft. The staff were very good that's why I gave this hotel an average rating. there is a restaurant at the hotel and the food is very good indeed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear edodowd,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you chose to stay at our property. We are involved in the Green Enagage program for our heating and cooling system. Please come back and visit us this summer and have a swim in our pool.

Best Regards,
Abbie G.E.C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    25
    23
    19
    22
See reviews for
36
26
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upper Arlington, Ohio
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is an average Holiday Inn. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful, and there seems to be plenty of parking. Rooms are at best adequate. Apparently at some point this hotel was converted from an outside-access style hotel to inside access, buy turning the outside walkway into a hallway. Unfortunately that means that you have a very narrow hallway, and the window in the room looks out directly into the hall. Your only choice is to either have everyone that walks by watch you work at the desk or pull the curtains; functionally this is a windowless room.

The room was clean and there was plenty of hot water. Internet access was slow but functional. I did not eat at the restaurant.

Room Tip: If you like light in the room and some privacy you want a second floor room facing the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear 43220,


Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are happy that you had a good stay. Thank you for your kind words about the staff. Hope to see you again in the future.


Thank you,
Abbie G.E.C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had to be in town for 9 days on business & found them online. Called & spoke to hotel directly & they were extremely accommodating to our needs. Arrived very late & they were so nice at the front desk & got us in our rooms quickly & efficiently. Although this may be an older hotel property they are working very hard to update rooms & common areas. Our room was very nicely appointed, clean, & had a refrigerator & micro. They have a wonderful restaurant for breakfast in the morning & you cant beat the prices for what you get. Karen is a phenom in the kitchen & restaurant. Quick, friendly & very helpful. She knew we were always in a hurry to get to work in the morning & was so fast & caring. Keep her around, Sam!
Our friend tried the chicken sandwich in the bar one night & said it was huge & fabulous. Unexpected for a hotel/restaurant bar, but very happily surprised.
Definitely an excellent place to stay & any company should feel great about putting their employees up at this establishment. We are Hilton diamond members & felt the same with Sam & his staff at this Holiday Inn. Thanks you Sam & staff!

Room Tip: Once you realize this is a square hotel centered around the pool/outdoor garden area, it is not hard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Squashmom901,


Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so happy that you found us and that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to be the best and we are delighted that we met all your needs and expectations. We will share your thoughts with the staff.


Thank you,
Abbie G.E.C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Mountain, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Had to make an unplanned trip, for a family funeral, during a blizzard. Rooms are adequate & clean, but the star is Karen, in the restaurant. People were stranded from the snow (a state of emergency in effect). The food was great, the service was excellent, and it wasn't until we finished that she revealed she ran the whole show by herself. Hostess, server, cook, busgirl, dishwasher, cashier. The whole experience was her. This woman deserves a raise & a promotion. BRAVO Holiday Inn, she is a star.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Paulasfarm,

Thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay despite the blizzard. We will be sure to tell Karen how happy you were with her. Please come back and visit again.


Thank you,
Abbie G.E.C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This was located on a one way road and the area has limited opportunities to turn left or turn around which is inconvenient. Breakfast buffet was included but when I went there, it was only service on the menu. Hotel is two stories only but spread out over a large lot. If you are on the other side of the building, it can be a long walk to your room. Room was a suite, but very small. Food and service in restaurant was below average and slow. Rest was ok.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Ralph R,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We apologize for the inconvience of the breakfast. We hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Regards,
Abbie
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had close to 40 rooms booked for a wedding party and everyone at the Holiday Inn was wonderful to deal with. Great communication beforehand and during the booking process and very accommodating to our guests. It's a great location right on the highway and the rooms were nice and clean. The bar in the hotel was a great place to have our "after-party" too!! This is a great place to stay for wedding parties and just if you're traveling. Thank you for making our guests feel comfortable and welcomed and being so great the entire time!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Lyciegirl,

Thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel and how we handled your special day. Congratulations on your wedding, again. We are very happy that we were part of your special day. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed our hotel.

Thank you,
Abbie Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Nyack, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed overnight and found the staff friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. Loved the bed, wanted to take it with us - Home away from home . I think its a very good value. Will stay there again. Going to call the hotel manager to get information about the type of beds they have and the company's name they got it from . They enrolled me for IHG rewards club membership.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear SusN2013,

Thank you for your outstanding review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hospitality and that you found our beds to be comfortable. We strive to be the very best when it comes to pricing and cleanliness. We take pride in our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Abbie G.E.C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hazlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hazlet

Address: 2870 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hazlet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hazlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hazlet 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monmouth County's newest full service Holiday Inn Hotel located just 10 minutes from the Jersey Shore and PNC Arts Center, in Hazlet, NJ. We offer all the comforts of home and all the services that make every stay an absolute pleasure. Featuring 121 beautifully appointed guestrooms including 2 executive rooms and one two-room executive suite with whirlpool. In addition to complimentary high speed Internet access, all of our guestrooms provide all of the thoughtful amenities you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Hotels. Our 9000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space accommodates corporate functions as small as 10 people or social functions as large as 500 people. Our professional catering experts are always available to make your corporate or social gathering a memorable experience. The Bayshore Bar and Grill makes for a convenient dining experience, with an array of American fare that will delight the most discerning pallet and please the pocket book. In-room dining is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A Lounge tis available. We offer a state-of-the-art fitness facility, seasonal outdoor heated pool, and business center with high-speed Internet access. Centrally located in the Bayshore region of NJ, we are a great stop over when frequenting such attractions as: Sandy Hook, PNC Arts Center, Freehold Race Track, Keansburg Amusement and Water Park and Monmouth Racetrack. Come see what the Holiday Inn Hazlet is all about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Hazlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hazlet Hotel Hazlet
Hazlet Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hazlet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.