We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and Pet Friendly too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   303 Union Avenue, Haskell, NJ 07420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haskell
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Nice rooms and Pet Friendly too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We were driving home from Florida and spent the night in this hotel along the way.

We really enjoyed it. The front desk staff was good, breakfast good, room great.

Nice size room with one of the best hotel tv's I've ever seen.

They take pets and that was great for us, we always appreciate it when hotel takes our furry family member.

The hotel was easy to find right off I-287. We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    29
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
28
16
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northern Neck, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

To start our reservations (for 5 rooms for 3 days) were misfiled in the computer and it took 45 minutes for them to find them. Rooms were OK, but the desk clerk was not. On saturday night, with a dozen people in our group sitting in the lounge area watching a football game on the TV, the night clerk came in and told us that at 9 o'clock some of his buddies were coming buy to watch some ultimate fighting thing, and he hoped that would be OK with us. We were so dumbstruck by the request we just stared at him, and he walked away. A little after 9, 3 unkempt guys walked in, sat down, opened thier brown paper bags of beer and chips and the desk clerk appeared again and said he was going to change the channel now if it was OK with us. We wern't going to be there much longer anyway, so we just left and went to our rooms. Check out, with a different clerk, was as bad as checking in.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel. I usually find HIexp OK, but not this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 187 cities Reviews in 187 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Great location, friendly hotel staff. Nice pool. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

This is a real find. I have been there twice. Once solo and once for a week with my kids. The pool is clean and big enough for kids. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The parking is free. It is close enough to get into NYC within an hour and convenient to several lovely state parks in NJ. There is a shopping center with a Starbucks and several restaurants close by. I would recommend this affordable and convenient place in a heart beat.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

We stays the Friday after Thanksgiving to visit family. This is a good quick stay. The too
Had a bit of a stale smell but not bad enough to lose sleep over. It's a good value at the $100 price. But when you have to pay $150 is not so great.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Great hotel with two complaints.

One was the front desk clerk when we arrived was not so friendly or helpful. However all the other staff were super nice and helpful. Secondly the heat unit is so loud that it kept me and my 5 year old up all night. Every time it kicked on it was like a jet engine in the room. Terrible nights sleep.

Other than that great place. Lovely breakfast included. My 5 yr old loved the indoor pool which was beautiful and relaxing. Great views of the little pond. Convenient location. Very clean and updated. Free wifi.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

This hotel is quite new (it has queen beds, a MUST for hotels these days, in my opinion) and the stay was pleasant. It was modern and clean. We only used it as a place to sleep before heading into NYC early the next morning. Therefore, we didn't use the pool or weight room, so I can't comment on those. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area

Address: 303 Union Avenue, Haskell, NJ 07420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Haskell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haskell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hometown comfort at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Haskell, NJ. The hotel is minutes away from Wayne, Mahwah and Parsippany, NJ. If your stay involves business or leisure be sure to stay with the newest hotel in North Jersey. Located off Exit 55 on Route 287 in Haskell, NJ the hotel offers a free Express Start breakfast including all your favorite items and our famous cinnamon rolls. Hotel amenities include high speed Internet, indoor pool, fitness center, business center and a fully equipped meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Haskell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.