We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wanted to take the bed home..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands to your Saves list
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   650 Terrace Avenue, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay, & Surf
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I wanted to take the bed home..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights because we wanted to be close to NY city but we wanted to stay some place nice and quiet, and this was the perfect location. The room was spotless, the beds were beyond amazing, so comfy and I slept like a baby. While the hotel was gorgeous, ample parking, etc, the front desk staff was stand-offish and was actually quiet rude, and that did put a damper on the stay. I have stayed at many Hilton locations, and I've never experienced rude staff, so I was quiet appalled, but the other friendly staff (the doorman etc) made up for it. All in all, a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Zainab Z-

Thanks for sharing! Glad you found our hotel, especially the bed to be comfortable. I understand how you feel as I ended up buying one for my own house, as they are the best! I'm sorry to hear that our front desk team was in any way rude or inhospitable as this is not our standard. I hope that you know we take your feedback seriously and will work to change your impression so that your next visit will be a great experience throughout. Glad to know that our bell team and others made up for it, but again you should expect the best from all of us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are here to visit nearby NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    136
    108
    42
    36
See reviews for
100
78
36
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Effingham, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I brought 140 Students and Chaperones to New York last week and stayed at the Hilton. The hotel was fantasic for our group. The check in process was easy as they had everyones keys ready for us as we arrived. The rooms were clean, and the hot water pressure was fantastic (which was great after a long day in the city.). We had breakfast each morning at the hotel and they made sure we had more than enough food. It would have been nice to have a variety each day as we got the same meal each day, but their were enough options you could somewhat change up the meal. The view from the Sky Lounge was great each morning as well. It is obvious they are very accomidating to groups and I would definately come back to the Hilton Hasbrouck Heights in the future. Definately worth the extra few minute drive back into the city. Thanks for a GREAT STAY!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear HSBandDirector-

WOW! We are so glad to hear that you all had a great time here in NJ while visiting NYC and the area. Good to know we could have everything ready for you after a long day in the city, as well as get you started off on the right foot with a solid breakfast. Great feedback about a variety in breakfast options, one we will share with our team for the next time you return. We look forward to seeing you all again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed for almost 30 days in this hotel so I knew how good staff they have, Lian from Front Desk and Daniel from Bistro, Bill and David to provide shuttle services. The advantage of the hotel is that they have shuttle services connecting to bus station (New York), supermarkets etc. Room is very clean, good hotel with great staff!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Tracy W.

Thanks so much for your kind words about Lian, Daniel, Bill and David. We enjoyed having you here as our guest, and I'm glad to know that we were a convenient choice for you, and that you found your stay to be clean and comfortable. Most importantly we are glad to know that all of our team made you feel comfortable while being away from home for such a long while. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHMEDABAD
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

we were on trip to USA and agent has booked this Hotel Keeping proximity to Newyourk City and newark airport

This is away from citty and you will find difficult to commute unless you have your own vehicle

rooms are tiny and bathrooms are small But having all amentities

breakfast is okay and you can not expect high from this hotel

if you want to explore NY - Stick to Manhattan hotels

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Travel-k-Guru:

Thanks so much for sharing your experience. We tend to be considered a good option for travelers wishing to visit NYC- but stay outside of the hustle and bustle- while keeping a budget in mind. Sorry you found it difficult to negotiate the local transportation options, as we have bus and train stops within a mile of the hotel, and our shuttle frequently makes stops at both. I hope these options were made available for you while here. If you have plans to return back to our hotel while visitng your friends, please reach out to us in advance so we can make transportation arrangements easy for you!

Thanks again for sharing!

regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This location is convenient and came to me recommended because of the banquet and meeting services. Front desk staff was great. My room was clean, my bathroom was ok, but needed upgrades on the shower and hardware areas. Totally not thrilled at $9.95 per day to get wifi in my room especially since my total after tax per night was over $170. Overall, I am a Hilton customer and can pick and choose my battles with my travel accommodations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Anne W:

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We hope to change some of that average to awesome across the board for you one of these days! I took a look into your room from this past visit, and you are right about the bathroom needing some updating, so we've begun that process so the next guest has a better experience. It's important to stay connected while traveling on business, and I understand your frustration with having to pay for internet. for your conenience, I updated your proile to extend complimentary internet during your next visit. Please know we have a complimentary connectivity station designated for guest use in our lobby as well.

Thanks again for the feedback, and we hope to see you soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed 1 night while in town for business. Very caring staff! Check-in was fast and the staff member offered to help with train schedules to get into NYC. Also had great service from Paul and David. Thank you both! Shuttle will take you to and from the Essex Street train station. Rooms are very clean and beds are very comfortable. Look forward to staying again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear haras690-

Thanks for sharing about your great experience with us! We are glad to know Paul and David were both helpful in providing you NYC information and transportation arrangements during your visit. Good to know you found our rooms to be clean and beds comfy, and we shared your kind words with our desk and housekeeping team. It means a lot to us to know you were so well taken care of during your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

Take Care-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Location is perfect for business, and the staff was extremely helpful. Sitting at the bar talking about where to eat, the bartender not only offered options but recommended having the Hilton van take us there and pick us up. Was on the 10th floor - great views and very quiet!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Lori S.-

Thanks for the great feedback about your visit! We're glad to know you found our location convenient, but even more so that our staff was helpful and accomodating. Our bartenders are the best and I'm glad they provided you with some great local spots to try out while you were here. We hope to see you back here again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands

Address: 650 Terrace Avenue, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hasbrouck Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hasbrouck Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hilton Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hasbrouck Heights Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.