We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who could ask for anything more?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands

Save Saved
You added Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   650 Terrace Avenue, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Summer Rates from $119
Irvington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Who could ask for anything more?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

With its hassle-free parking, check-in, and check-out, courteous and attentive staff, immaculate room (though the shower water pressure was a tad low), and fair pricing, this hotel will be an easy choice for any trips I make to the area again. I can't offer any opinion on the food and room services because I did not use them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHHGM, General Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Rob J,

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you felt our staff was courteous and attentive. I am also glad to hear that you found our rooms to be immaculate. Next time you visit I hope you try our delicious full American Breakfast. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Craig Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    109
    88
    37
    31
See reviews for
79
65
34
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed only one night but its was a great stay. The entire staff was professional, helpful
and friendly. They upgraded me to a suite, was a fantastic view and great for the price.
The hotel staff was courteous and treated you like a valued guest. I had a security issue
take place in the parking lot, not anything to due with HILTON, but the staff was incredibly
supportive and helpful in trying to resolve my issue. Great JOB and by ALL .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHHGM, General Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear smandesignsolutions,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words about our staff members, we love to hear positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Hasbrouck Heights in the near future.

Sincerely,

Craig Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding - overnight. Very comfortable and clean...pretty room. Bed was soooo comfy. Very big TV. View wasn't great but the area isn't scenic. No problems. Staff was very nice. We had a very casual breakfast buffet on Sunday...no one rushed us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHHGM, General Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Teensmommaraff,

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and clean. You are correct, our beds a super comfortable and we hear those comments all the time. The breakfast staff members are great at preparing breakfast and making sure all of our guests are cared for.

Sincerely,

Craig Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However I feel there should be a mini frige in the room. There is nothing around so if you are looking for some night life forget it. The food was kind of expensive for us so we found a diner not to far away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHHGM, General Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Rose J,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the cleanliness and comfort of our guestroom. We do have mini refrigerators available based on [Craig Williams] upon request. Next time you are visiting we would be happy to set one in the room prior to your arrival. Lastly, we understand you do have a choice when dinning and while we try to stay competitive on pricing we do offer excellent food, service and atmosphere.

Sincerely,

Craig Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

After my initial posting to tripadvisor, the General Manager of the hotel contacted me. He demonstrated genuine concern and promised corrective action for the following items:

• The fan on the HVAC unit in one of my rooms was very noisy and would not shut off.
• There were insects crawling and flying in my dinner-salad at the Bristo. I believe this was because the salad had not been washed properly. I did not see evidence of insects anywhere else in the hotel.
• The bathroom towels and floor mat were not replaced by housekeeping. Fortunately, I had one small towel remaining.
• The ceiling above the shower in each of the two rooms I stayed had bad patch jobs to correct for apparent water damage. This incomplete work made the ceiling appear insecure.
• The towel rack within one of the showers was loose and ready to fall off.
• There is mold and mildew in the showers of each room.
• I don’t mind paying for a good hot breakfast. Unfortunately, I had to scrape the pan to get a few remains of cold eggs. Although the waiter told me I should pay extra for this (making me feel guilty), he did not give me the opportunity to do so.

I travel to Northern New Jersey every week. I tried two rooms at this Meadowlands hotel. This is a busy hotel and does not compliment my work style.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHHGM, General Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Richard H,

It was a pleasure speaking to you on the phone. Your feedback was valuable and I appreciate the spirit it was intended. We will be addressing all the items you have mentioned. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Hasbrouck Heights in the future and show you that your experience was not typical of our property.

Sincerely,

Craig Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

A nice hotel - communal areas are well appointed. Twin room was a little tight by American standards. Charging for the car park was also a little tight. Nothing around the hotel for food etc and didn't find the hotel restaurant appealing.

Room Tip: The Manhattan view is distant and probably over rated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHHGM, General Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear N37077,

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to hear that you found our hotel comfortable. I would like to point out that there are plenty of options around the hotel for dining and entertainment. A few options that our guests enjoy are ice skating, bowling, movie theatre and shopping. Our front desk staff is knowledgeable on the local area and can suggest plenty of ideas as well as arrange for our complimentary shuttle to take you there and pick you up. With exception of the Garden State Plaza the hotel shuttle is available for destinations within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. If your travel plans bring you back our area please contact me and I can give some personally suggestions to fit your likes.
Sincerely,

Craig Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were with a tour group of 105 teens and the hotel was great. Rooms are clean, big enough for 4 teens even though it's double beds, and they have a great full breakfast in a large room. Without traffic it's about 20 minutes(ish) to the Lincoln Tunnel to get into NYC. It's also near Giants stadium. I would stay there again with or without a tour.
One night a foursome of twenty year olds returned to the hotel around 3:15 am, quite loud and tipsy. Within 1 minute security from the front desk arrived, followed by one more security guard who said "be quiet or you have to leave". No one heard another sound from them so good job Hilton front desk and security!

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up away from traffic noise and if you can get a room in the back of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHHGM, General Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Cinderyermont,

It was a pleasure having you and your group with us. I am pleased to hear that with four people in a room everyone was comfortable during their stay. As you mentioned we are a short ride to Manhattan and an ideal location for anybody visiting NYC. Lastly, the safety, security and comfort of all our guests is a priority every day. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our security team.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands

Address: 650 Terrace Avenue, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hasbrouck Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Hasbrouck Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hilton Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hasbrouck Heights Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.