We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as the other reviews suggest!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   283 Route 17 South, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Not as bad as the other reviews suggest!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2007

Despite the other reviews, we had a new, clean, spacious and very comfortable room. We're wondering about the other reviews, perhaps those rooms weren't renovated. But we did ask about a renovated room, but were ensured that all rooms were renovated.

The staff is polite, and will take you to a close by bus stop for a 40 minute commute to New York.

We were very happy with our three night stay and would certainly recommend anyone to stay at the Holiday Inn.

  • Liked — Location, comfortable room
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    107
    33
    11
    5
See reviews for
62
79
11
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2006

The Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights was a friendly place to stay and convenient if you have a car. The staff were especially helpful in trying to find us a new room to stay as the first floor room we originally had was wet due to some condensation on the windows. The rooms could be better - it is definitely old - but it's okay for a short stay.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Rooms
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2006

We stayed here on Sep18 and Sep30 06 for 1 Night .
Bus station to NYC in near.
This is´nt a normal Holiday Inn!
Unfriendly unpolite staff !!!
The Room´s aren´t new !
Better you go in a other Hotel!

  • Liked — The Restaurant
  • Disliked — Staff
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2006

My fiancee and I stayed at the Holiday Inn for three nights in May 2006, and we thought it was a great bargain! The hotel was clean, staff were helpful and knowledgable, and it was only a short, inexpensive bus ride to NYC.

Some things to note: the hotel is currently undergoing some renovations to install an elevator. This is a very good thing, because everyone who stays on the second floor of the two-storey part of the hotel must lug their heavy bags up a flight of stairs right now! One other bad thing: we had requested a non-smoking room but they only had a smoking room left for us. Funny thing is, we couldn't even tell it was a smoking room! Did not stink at all.

The hotel is located in a decent neighbourhood, and the hotel has a free shuttle that brings you to the bus stop where you can ride into NYC. It only costs $3.10 per person and it took us about 40 minutes to get to the city in the morning, only 25 minutes back to Jersey at night.

There's free internet at the hotel. Even though there's only one terminal, we only had to wait once for the computer.

Our room was equipped with a TV, mini fridge and a microwave. It was a huge help for us - we saved a few dollars by buying some fruit, milk and cereal for breakfast.

Both my financee and I agreed we would stay at this hotel again. I recommend it highly.

Stayed May 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2006

The hotel is in a good location. It's right off Rt 17 which is close to Paramus shopping and Meadowlands. The (exterior) hotel was not as nice and up to date as in the photo.

This hotel is not worth their fee ($140-160). It should be priced under $100 because it's a dump! You pay for location.

Check in was very slow. Two clerks working but neither wanted to actually work! The lobby was small and outdated.

Only 2 levels in the hotel, no elevators (just stairs and long hallways). You can't get through the hallways without a room card so if you have visitors, you need to go get them. Old, dirty carpets in the halls.

Room was average size. The heat didn't work very well so the room was cold. My view was of residential apartments in the back of the hotel so you have to keep your curtains closed. Lighting in the bathroom was very poor but they give you plenty of towels. I could hear the toliets in the room next door.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2006

stayed for 3 nights a thought hotel in a superb location, easy access to new york and great for shopping as near to major malls where real bargins can be found!!!!! Rooms much larger than in manhattan hotels and half the price, good restaurant and friendly staff.. Dont get ripped off in New York try the Holiday Inn it is such good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painted Post, NY
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2004

Stayed here first week in December 2004. Absolutely excellent!! Rooms were large, clean and new. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast from the menu was delicious. The lounge was great and fun place to be. Free shuttle service to bus stop to Manhattan was superb. It was a nice change from the cramped and not so new hotels in Manhattan. CCR

  • Stayed December 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights

Address: 283 Route 17 South, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hasbrouck Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hasbrouck Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Holiday Inn of Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey and we'll show you the best ways to see the vibrant metropolitan area. Our hotel is just minutes from big time sports and entertainment at The Meadowlands featuring the new MetLife Stadium home to the NY Giants, NY Jets, The New Izod Center and Coming Soon the American Dream at the Meadowlands. Enjoy big business and the dynamic nightlife of New York City - Manhattan just 20 minutes from the hotel. You will enjoy our tastefully appointed guest rooms, conference areas, banquet rooms, restaurant, lobby and more! Now available on site, Bananas Comedy Club with show packages every Friday and Saturday. Our facilities offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, 24 hour business center offering complimentary Internet access, Windows, Word, FAX and a copy machine, guest laundry facilities, 24 hour on-site fitness room, seasonal outdoor pool, and concierge service. Plus complimentary shuttle service within a three mile radius of the hotel. All this and the area's most experienced team of service professionals. Our friendly staff wants you to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hasbrouck Heights Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.