We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ivy Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ivy Inn
Terrace Avenue, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
201-393-7699
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Wood RIdge, NJ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Beautiful ambiance both inside and out. Inside is Jerry the pianist. Outside, a lovely (ivy lined) setting. The bar is very pleasant. There is a wine sampler and good bar food. (The bartender never tossed us one on the house). The food is quite good. On a nice summer's eve, make reservations for the outdoor section. Recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    11
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ride NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My partner and I had our first date at the Ivy Inn, and after 15 years, we still try to get there at least 2-3 times a month. We live in Hasbrouck Hgts, so it is the perfect night out. We got to know everyone at the restaurant from Jack, the owner, Amelia behind the bar, Danny and the whole wait staff, really make us feel special. the bar is wonderful for before (or after) drinks. It has really has the most romantic atmosphere, with a roaring and welcoming fire, it is just perfect for dining! I guess you can see that we really LOVE this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Romantic, Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is an intimate and relaxing restaurant with excellent service. The ambiance is beautiful for a special occasion or no occasion! The service is very good; professional, yet friendly. The menu choices are varied, so there is something for everyone. Love the creme brulee!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“On a snowy winter night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

It was a pleasure to find this charming place open on a snowy Jersey night. The service was fantastic and the food superb; well worth the money. I hear that they have a lovely Sunday Brunch and a Spring/Summer patio, will be returning soon

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Romantic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

A cozy romantic restaurant, The fieplace and the piano player makes a nice setting Good service and cocktails.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ivy Inn also viewed

 

Been to Ivy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ivy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.