We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good local italian meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Milano Restaurante

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Milano Restaurante
3673 Route 94, Hardyston Township, NJ 07419
973-209-1212
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Maplewood, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good local italian meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

nice, friendly staff and a nice, reasonably priced Italian meal (and great to get away from Grand Cascades and their overpriced poor food).

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
york, ME
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Milano's is a BYOB restaurant, which honestly keeps the bill reasonable! The stuffed artichoke was to die for and our main courses were delicious! We had to wait a while for a table as it was extremely crowded but the hostess and the wait service were working hard to keep up. "Worth the Wait"!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

On vacation went for anniversary dinner the food was excellent the service was great our kids spoke to the staff and surprise us with a cake .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“YUM~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Food was excellent, really delicious. Party of 17 and overall food reviews were high. A little slow to get the check paid. Would definitely go back and highly recommend this place for some savory cuisine!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and i drove around the area looking for a nice sit down restaurant that wasnt a pizzeria or a bar. I was hesitant to go to milano bc there were no cars parked in the lot when we got there, which is usually not a good sign. We gave it a shot and the dinner was great. The bread was delicious to start. The meals we got were abaolutely delicious, including the blackened tuna that was a verbal special that night. The waitress knew all her specials and was very attentive to us. The only thing that was off-putting was that the waiters and waitresses were all gathered by the front walkway talking , laughing, and fooling around. With dim lighting and soft music, that behavior doesn't fit the ambiance. I would still return and hope for a more professional atmosphere because the food is delicious and priced well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milano Restaurante also viewed

 

Been to Milano Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milano Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.