We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   308 S White Horse Pike, Hammonton, NJ 08037 (Formerly Hammonton Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hammonton
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Vacation ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I picked this hotel because of its location. Close to shopping and entertainment . And to all the soccer fields. Outside was clean and picked up. Some fall flowers outside the lobby could be thrown out. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were plenty and soft. Things looked a bit beat but overall not bad for a Econo hotel. I loved the shower head. Great pressure and plenty of hot water. Even the light in the shower area did not work and a table lamp at the table would help when working there. The breakfast was included and ok. The lady working in the breakfast room was friendly and helpful. And I slept two nights without interruption . Good enough for me
T

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    12
    7
    11
See reviews for
17
8
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redding, Connecticut
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Room clean, bed comfortable (there was also a fridge and microwave in the room) and breakfast being included was a bonus. Be prepared to make your own waffles but the kids enjoyed that. My son and I stayed here while attending a nearby soccer tournament as it beat going 20 miles away to the 'team hotel'. It's a budget hotel, so be prepared for minor things like the towel rail being broken and the shower draining slowly. Staff were friendly and helpful. We'll stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I went to the Pine Barrens for our wedding anniversary trip in May this year. We usually like to stay in B&Bs, but they are scarce on the ground in the area between Wharton State Forest and Atlantic City. We wanted to be there to take advantage of the proximity of so many small wineries. Anyway, we picked the Hammonton Inn from the available hostelries, because it was located central to all the wineries we wanted to visit. When we arrived in Hammonton after a journey riddled with traffic jams, we drove up and down the highway twice, unable to locate the Hammonton Inn. We finally called the hotel, only to discover that it is no longer the Hammonton Inn. It is now an ECONOLODGE. We had to go to the front desk to ask for towels, as housekeeping had failed to provide them. Housekeeping had also failed to clean the little coffee pot that was provided in the room, so I had to clean that myself before making morning coffee. Otherwise, the room was clean enough, the bed was comfortable enough, and the cable was working. We did have to unscrew the heat lamp in the bathroom, as the timer switch was broken. As for the "breakfast," you can eat at the "buffet" provided by the hotel, but I would suggest going up the road to the diner. The hotel is inexpensive, and you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crisfield, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

this year i have stayed at hj in hammonton on three different ocasions each was better than the one before.the rooms were clean and neat.the staff was very accomadating.the rates werevery good.the continental breakfast was great and.the manager steve was easy to talk to and knowledgeable.i have stayed elseware at twice the price without twice the class.steve keep up the great work see you soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

As a FEMA contractor for hurriicane SANDY i found this place just a good way from Atlantic City to stay while helping the people with damages in Atlantic City and surrounding area. The Managment and personnel were outstanding and tried their very best to be helpful and make the stay as homey as possible.There were long days in the field and most times it was a pleasure to return to my home away from home. Good food in the area and excellent working conditions in the evening helped to make this trip successful and my recommendation is 'GO THERE -STAY THERE'.... thanks you guys for all the help.

Room Tip: Ground floor near the coffee pot in the kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 308 S White Horse Pike, Hammonton, NJ 08037 (Formerly Hammonton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hammonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hammonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnsons Hammonton / Atlantic City Hotel Hammonton
Ramada Hammonton
Hammonton Ramada Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.