We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUSNESS!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maplewood I

Maplewood I
470 S White Horse Pike, Hammonton, NJ 08037
(609) 561-9621
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 67 restaurants in Hammonton
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“DELICIOUSNESS!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Service, FOOD, atmosphere....this place has it all!

Not to mention, they have THE BEST homemade pasta ever with the bestttt sauce and meatballs!! I'm very picky so this one hits the spot.

Once 4pm/4:30pm rolls around, they bring out the free garlic bread to all of the tables. (Along with Italian bread as well) The garlic bread is my favorite ever!

Don't laugh--even had my Bachelorette Party dinner there back in the fall. The service is always spot on!

The few times I did have room for dessert, it's always been wonderful!!!

Now I'm craving it badly......

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    38
    14
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I love this place...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great, really great italian food...house made pasta is excellent! I have NEVER had a bad meal here! Desserts are house made too... I can't say enough good things about this restaurant...My kids call it "Spaghetti Joe's"...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Went to Joes with my wife my son and his charmming wife.We had a little bit of a wait as can happen.This place is always consistent,you can count on that! One of a kind . I am always happy to take anyone there knowing it will be good. Clams with red suace over angle hair my favorite. When my son and his wife come for a visit I will be bringing them again and again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Consistently Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have enjoyed Joe Italiano's Maplewood Inn for 30 years and it is always a treat. The service is warm and friendly. In addition to the classic Italian fare, the seafood dishes are excellent. My wife's favorite dish is the lobster fra-diavolo; mine is the shrimp and broccoli over homemade pasta in a light butter based sauce. Ample servings make for great leftovers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammonton, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian and seafood platters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Maplewood has a great menu, a cozy dining area, clean restrooms. Wait staff is friendly and service is quick. Food is excellent and portions are large. All around good experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maplewood I also viewed

 

Been to Maplewood I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maplewood I, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.