We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Red Carpet Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Carpet Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   700 South White Horse Pike, Hammonton, NJ 08037   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hammonton
Stanhope, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Believe the other reviewers. I only gave it one star because I had to put in something. We had stayed here a few years back and thought it fairly decent, so we booked it again. The first room they put us in, the sink leaked . . . they knew it because they put the wastebasket underneath. So, we reported the problem and asked for another room. They did give us one, but reluctantly. I don't think they fixed it because before too long, there was someone else in the room. Only 2 bath towels and 2 washcloths were provided, and they were so thin that they had holes in them. There was no floor towel or hand towels, so if you washed your hands in the sink outside the bath, you had to go into the bath to dry your hands. They might as well could have had no pillows because there wasn't anything to them. We must have stayed in the same room that another reviewer did, because the door had obviously been kicked in. They did put a metal plate on the edge of the door, but still . . . . They had WiFi so we asked for the passcode. We tried and tried and couldn't connect. We figured it out on our own. Next time we plan to be in the area, we will book far in advance for the other hotel in town.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    2
    3
    11
See reviews for
2
5
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor Township
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

August 27th and 28th, 2011 Hurricane Irene. They charged us $427.00 for 2 nights taking advantage of Irene and very few places to find in time of need. Also room, bathroom and microwave were dirty. I give it 1 star because Sammy (the manager? ) was nice otherwise never again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

i will never stay here again bed linens were dirty,housekeeper left food in microwaves for days because when we opened the door we looked for the body,also the bed was broke,and squeaky,toilet seats were broken moving around, the sheets were to small for the bed, the only thing good was the 32 inch tv shame on you dont stay here unless you are ready tio pass out.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

I was skeptical after reading some of the reviews, but at $43 for a Saturday night, I couldn't resist. We checked in fine. The was average by motel standards. It was clean, though the kings sized beds' sheets could have been replaced. They were very helpful at the front desk, providing us with a bandaid (non hotel related) and an iron. Also was lenient allowing us to check out 30 minutes later. All in all, not bad.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaside heights, nj
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

I had a week long business trip and immediately upon check in I wanted to bolt.
As a single woman, the 1st thing I noticed upon entering the room was that the door had been prev. kicked in and left with the door frame missing a chunk of wood.
There was no chain on the security lock.
The rooms to my right & left were inhabited by locals who were selling drugs. I overheard many conversations of such nature.
The drapes were ripped and torn, the tub had no stopper to take a bath.
The lamp had no light bulb
The micro wave did not work
THERE WAS NO ONE WHO EVEN CAME TO TAKE OUT MY TRASH.
NEVER AGAIN

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

stayed here while biking through the pine barrens. Plus was mini-fridge to freeze my water bottles. Minus was no continental breakfast, as advertised, no one at the desk, no towels initially in room, tv not working

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hazelton, Pa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

All the negative stuff you read about this one is true, this place is bad I would not have known they redid it except the manager told me and then I looked closer but they put back furniture that was twenty days old. I looks nice on the out side thin walls you hear every thing. In three words friends,"don't go there"!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Carpet Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Address: 700 South White Horse Pike, Hammonton, NJ 08037
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hammonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hammonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Hammonton
Hammonton Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.