We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food! Very Nice & Honest staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oriental Pearl

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oriental Pearl
215 Kings Hwy E Ste A, Haddonfield, NJ 08033-1903
(856) 427-6985
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 39 Restaurants in Haddonfield
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Food! Very Nice & Honest staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I love their wontons! They are thin not that thick noodle that you get everywhere else. The food is wonderful! I have been driving out of my way to eat here for years now. I bring friends here and they all go back. It is a wonderful restaurant.
I ordered take out yesterday, unknowingly i dropped a $20 bill on the floor. Within a couple of minutes they called my cell phone and asked me if i dropped it. Sure enough i did! They said they would hold it for me till the next time i visit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The worst chinese food in haddonfield”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Oriental pearl is horrific,too long ,and terrible decor.

Oriental Pearl had Crispy Duck as the special.It was so greasy and just plain out gross.

I also sampled the sesame chicken it bland flavorless and wasted calories.

It took an hour to get into an seat but it was on Christmas eve.

The decor was plain white and boring.

But It was vegan.
For more go to
http://judgefood.wordpress.com/2012/12/26/oriental-pearl/

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“The go-to for GOOD Chinese and more...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The pearl has been a go-to and favorite of ours for several years now, and it actually seems to improve with age! Great standards, delicious, creative specialties, and of course the extended menu with Sushi and / or Thai offerings! (and them some!) I love the perfect meal and experience we have each time we go... I will admit, it's a hard menu to take in... EVERYthing sounds and IS good! Its hard to pick! But the quality is always top notch, fresh, and delicious. We recently took some newbies there and they weren't even done dinner and ALREADY talking about coming back!

Do yourself a favor – if you get the craving for Chinese, go to the Pearl. Consider no other chinese "joint" in town, the Pearl sets the standard for freshness, flavor, and a great overall time, EVERY time!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Food in Haddonfield”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Best, most fresh-tasting Chinese food in town. George and staff are friendly and accommodating. It's a treasure.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“George and family are excellent hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Having eaten here for 10+ years I've been able to sample many of the Chinese items on the menu. My favorite entree is the Mu Shu Pork and my family enjoys General Tso's Chicken.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental Pearl also viewed

 

Been to Oriental Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oriental Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.