We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lobster bisque and Jamaican Jerk tuna with sweet potato mash.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Little Tuna

The Little Tuna
141 Kings Highway East, Haddonfield, NJ 08033-1701
(856) 795-0888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Little Tuna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 38 Restaurants in Haddonfield
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: High Speed Line and NJ Transit
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great lobster bisque and Jamaican Jerk tuna with sweet potato mash.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed the great lobster bisque and Jamaican Jerk tuna with sweet potato mash. And not overly priced.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    32
    16
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, NJ
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Good food. They have a $20 three course dinner that is pretty good. Their lunches are also good. I would eat there again and would recommend to friends.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Best seafood in South Jersey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Little Tuna has the best Grouper I have ever tasted. The chef prepares it several different ways and I love them all. I especially like when the grouper is served over a Caesar salad. Then menu offers a nice variety for lunch and dinner.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Very Well Done”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This restaurant has been here in down town Haddonfield for awhile now, so they must be doing something right. The food is good, I usually go on a Monday and have a particular server that has a brother in the kitchen so the food is always on point. I enjoy their lobster bisque, crabcakes, pistachio salmon and their banana foster pudding. Sometimes they are super crowded, especially on weekends and sometime the hostesses are rude, but overall I love this place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't go hungry...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

My best friend lives in Haddon Heights, so we are always experimenting with restaurants in the Haddon Heights-Haddonfield-Haddon Township-Collingswood area. We go out to lunch every two or three weeks. Well, we tried The Little Tuna today, and were rather disappointed. We were seated right away and our waiter, Glen, was nice enough. We were seated at a double table, one of which was wobbly (we shifted over) and Glen admitted there was a problem with this table and he couldn't fix it. The restaurant itself is quite attractive and has been artfully decorated. We both ordered the shrimp salad sandwich on a Kaiser roll, with fries. We were appalled when our sandwiches were laid in front of us with hardly any shrimp salad at all! The rolls were at least 6" across, and the shrimp salad didn't even take up 50% of the roll. And it wasn't like it was in a heaping-mound that we could spread around. We should have grabbed our waiter right then an there and told him that part of our sandwich was missing! The paltry amount of shrimp salad wasn't even adequate enough to make half a sandwich on plain white bread. We did mention the problem when a server came over to inquire about our meal, and she said that she'd mention portion sizes to the kitchen. Then we ordered the apple-cobbler for dessert. It was lovely, but we were surprised when we got the bill to discover that they were $7 each. There was no dessert menu--our waiter gve us four dessert choices (without prices) verbally. Also, the noise level was extremely loud. We couldn't hear ourselves talk. All in all, our experience was not a positive one and I don't intend to return. My friend and I both came away hungry and disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Tuna also viewed

 

Been to The Little Tuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Little Tuna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.