We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like "Uncomfort Inn"” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Hackettstown

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Hackettstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hackettstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1925 Route 57 West, Hackettstown, NJ 07840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hackettstown
Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“More like "Uncomfort Inn"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was "upgraded" to the handicap room upon arrival.The room smelled strongly of cleaner; strong enough to hurt my eyes. The walls were very thin. I could easily hear what was going on in adjacent rooms. The bathroom had zero counter space and a sloped and lowered sink. My toothbrush/razor/meds had to rest on the top of the toilet. The shower was busted so the shower nozzle only effectively in the lowest position. (it slid up or down as it was a handicap shower) and the shower seat, when raised, was covered in a nasty looking black mold. Finally, my key card was reset every night so I had to get a new one. (I think the cleaning crew's key reset the lock)

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel. If that isn't an option, don't take the 'upgrade' to the ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    11
    9
    9
See reviews for
20
3
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Clean neat with good service. Room was quiet and large enough to not feel cramped. Front desk service was friendly and efficient. I used the gym across the street with the pass- great facility. Free coffee for 24 hours and free breakfast and wifi. I would stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My sister and mother live in Hackettstown, so we visit the town often. We have stayed in this hotel numerous times over the years. This year it seemed cleaner than in the past, although our room could have used a thourough vacuuming along the edges of the carpeting. The blanket and bedspread had not been recently washed.

Breakfast is included. It's nothing special, but we were able to have a decent meal. The decaf coffee was not good at all.

We had virtually no internet service in our room (222). We could connect, but the connection would last only a miunute or two. It was very frustrating and we finally gave up on it. The hotel definitely needs to upgrade its internet service.

There was also an issue with the toilet in our room which developed the last night we were there. We did not want to change rooms at that time, so we did not mention it until we checked out.

Our king room had a fridge and safe. An upper-floor room will be quieter.

This is definitely the best choice for lodging in Hackettstown.

Room Tip: Upper floor is quieter. Sometimes they have group events is a first-floor conference room which can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finksburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our stay was from August 2nd to August 3rd, 2013. We stayed in room #104 with king size bed. The room was extremely clean minus the hand full of cosmetic issues that need to be addressed by management. The worn out carpet behind the desk chair, the ceiling in the bathroom was cracked along with the splatter of spit balls. The wall paper was torn near the TV and a whole section of wall paper was missing above the AC/Heat unit and the cloth on the chair didn’t match the cloth of the foot stool. On the positive side, the mattress was very comfortable with full size pillows. The night attendant Greg was very pleasant and helpful in resetting the TV over the phone. The FREE continental breakfast has Belgium waffles, hot and cold cereals, scrambled eggs and sausage patties, assortment of Danishes, bagels and breads along with coffee, tea, milk and yogurt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, Manager at Comfort Inn Hackettstown, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. Your feedback is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

I am sorry the cosmetic issues in your room. We have brought it to the attention of maintenance and they will taken care of. We appreciate you bring them to your attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My sister lives in this area, but there aren't a lot of hotel choices in the area. You are essentially in the middle of nowhere, NJ. My sister's in-laws took over all of her spare bedrooms, so I had to book a hotel for a few nights.

Considering most of the places in this area are motels, this is definitely a decent hotel. However, this is definitely not a glamorous place. It's just a nice place to spend the night in the area.

PROS:
** Decent size hotel room, with larger bathroom
** Free Wi-Fi
** Starbucks next door (within walking distance)
** Free breakfast
** Lots of restaurants and shopping (Walmart, Kohl's, etc.) within walking/driving distance
** Quiet room
** Pleasant staff
** Very reasonably priced


CONS:
** Room was nice, but a bit dusty
** Breakfast was OK since it was free, but nothing to write home about
** Hotel Amenities only include shampoo and a bar of soap
** Not enough towels provided in room. However, if you call the front desk, they are more than willing to bring you more towels.

Room Tip: This hotel only has 2 floors. Any room is decent. You will have a view of the parking lot, regardl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, Manager at Comfort Inn Hackettstown, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. Your feedback is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We will take into the account the Cons you have mentioned and strive to improve on them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington nj
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Manager and staff was so nice it was a pleasure to have had my husband 60th Birthday Party
at this venue from the beginning to the end . My entire family would like to thank the Manger and staff . There are not enough words on how the manger/staff accomindation met our need.
They did extraordinary Job.
Ethel Conry and family

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I had to change my reservation about a week before my coming to the Hackettstown Comfort Inn and it was done with ease: no questions, no hassle. Clean, neat, quite room and a great breakfast in the morning....can't get better than this!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, Manager at Comfort Inn Hackettstown, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We aim to make everyone's stay as easy and comfortable as possible. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Hackettstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hackettstown

Address: 1925 Route 57 West, Hackettstown, NJ 07840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hackettstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hackettstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hackettstown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn of Hackettstown. The Comfort Inn hotel is the perfect place to stay for guests traveling on business or for pleasure. Our staff is committed to providing a great lodging experience at an affordable price. Our beautifully furnished rooms offer a relaxing environment; featuring refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. All suites have separate sitting areas with sofa sleepers or in room whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Hackettstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hackettstown Hotel Hackettstown
Hackettstown Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Hackettstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.