We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed in Hackettstown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Hackettstown

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Hackettstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Hackettstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1925 Route 57 West, Hackettstown, NJ 07840   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hackettstown
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
“Stayed in Hackettstown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I visited my daughter and was tired of sleeping on an uncomfortable pull out sleeper. My wife does the same thing. This time, I decided to stay at the nearest hotel which was the comfort inn. It was very close, and convient. I had a wonderful night sleep compared to the sleepless nights sleeping in my daughters living room. The Hotel room was dead quiet, clean, and comfortable. I did not like the dirty coffee pot so I had to heat my water in the microwave. I told my wife who I hope will follow through on her next visit to stay in the Hotel instead of the living room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, Manager at Comfort Inn Hackettstown, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
16
3
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Comfort Inn in Hackettstown, NJ is convenient, clean, reasonable. The Staff is friendly and helpful. I normally stay there once a week and have never had anything but good experiences there. I recommend it to casual travelers as a good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, Manager at Comfort Inn Hackettstown, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel is clean and offers a decent breakfast. Internet is sluggish. There are tube TVs in the room with bad picture quality. Highly suggest a second floor (top level) room ,the walls are thin. There is a Ruby Tuesday across the parking lot which serves food until pretty late. For a runner or walker the road behind the hotel is nice and leads to a sidewalk up to a small airport which is a fun sight.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byram, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I want to sincerely thank Bhavind Papaiya, General Manager, and his wonderful staff for allowing me to use their wireless network this week during the recent power outage due to Hurricane Sandy and I was not a guest! They truly represent what the word "hospitality" means and can be.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Due to the hurricane we were not able to make it to the hotel. We had a reservation from Monday to Friday. Without power we had no way of reaching the hotel, who also did not have powe, r to cancel our reservation. We finally received power on Wednesday and called the hotel to cancel the reservation. They notified us that we would not be charged for any of the days were were supposed to stay which would have been 3 nights. Good people taking care of their community!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here years ago when it first opened, what a difference a few years makes. Rooms have dirty covers, only two worn pillows come with each bed. Linens are rough and old. Sinks are cracked, bathrooms are covered in mold, pc/printer in lobby broke. Lobby smells like athletic shoes and needs to be cleaned. Grounds are just as bad-overgrown and dirty. Hotel staff should not stand at front door and smoke all day. This place is gross!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, Manager at Comfort Inn Hackettstown, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at the hotel. We certainly address the issues you have mentioned and speak with the staff and the land scape contractors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hackettstown hotels

Belvidere, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Looking for a good hotel? Let me tell you where NOT to stay…the Comfort Inn, Hackettstown or Days Inn, Budd Lake. Over a year ago, I reserved a block rooms at Comfort Inn in Hackettstown for 9/23 for wedding guests. On Friday, less than 24 hours before arrival, guests were called and told they were moved to the Days Inn, Budd Lake, a much further hotel.
When I called, the manager said he had rented the rooms to "an energy company from Oxford NJ" and I had no recourse. Guests would get the rooms at half the cost. Too bad for inconvenience.

When guests arrived at Days Inn before the rehearsal dinner, rooms weren’t ready and when they arrived at the hotel later that night after dinner, rooms were filthy with stained carpet and towels, dirty tubs, coffee makers with used grinds, broken chairs, and bugs. One couple left as they were only offered a smoking room; they had to find somewhere else at the last minute...late at night, right before the wedding!

I contacted both managers, Choice Hotels, and Wyndham Hotels to no avail. Guests who complained were also dismissed.
They treated us, local residents, and our guests like expendable trash. I am furious and embarrased.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, Manager at Comfort Inn Hackettstown, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Hello

I am sorry that your guests were moved to another hotel. We have done all we can with the one night comped room for each guest and the Goodie bag with the apology letter.

We also did adhere to the Choice Hotels Walking Policy.

Again we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Hackettstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hackettstown

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hackettstown Hotel Hackettstown
Comfort Inn Hackettstown Hotel
Hackettstown Comfort Inn
Address: 1925 Route 57 West, Hackettstown, NJ 07840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hackettstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hackettstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hackettstown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn of Hackettstown. The Comfort Inn hotel is the perfect place to stay for guests traveling on business or for pleasure. Our staff is committed to providing a great lodging experience at an affordable price. Our beautifully furnished rooms offer a relaxing environment; featuring refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. All suites have separate sitting areas with sofa sleepers or in room whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Hackettstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Hackettstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.