We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Hackettstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Hackettstown to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Hackettstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1925 Route 57 West, Hackettstown, NJ 07840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hackettstown
Byram, New Jersey
1 review
“GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I want to sincerely thank Bhavind Papaiya, General Manager, and his wonderful staff for allowing me to use their wireless network this week during the recent power outage due to Hurricane Sandy and I was not a guest! They truly represent what the word "hospitality" means and can be.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    12
    9
    9
See reviews for
21
4
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hackettstown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Due to the hurricane we were not able to make it to the hotel. We had a reservation from Monday to Friday. Without power we had no way of reaching the hotel, who also did not have powe, r to cancel our reservation. We finally received power on Wednesday and called the hotel to cancel the reservation. They notified us that we would not be charged for any of the days were were supposed to stay which would have been 3 nights. Good people taking care of their community!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here years ago when it first opened, what a difference a few years makes. Rooms have dirty covers, only two worn pillows come with each bed. Linens are rough and old. Sinks are cracked, bathrooms are covered in mold, pc/printer in lobby broke. Lobby smells like athletic shoes and needs to be cleaned. Grounds are just as bad-overgrown and dirty. Hotel staff should not stand at front door and smoke all day. This place is gross!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, Manager at Comfort Inn Hackettstown, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at the hotel. We certainly address the issues you have mentioned and speak with the staff and the land scape contractors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Looking for a good hotel? Let me tell you where NOT to stay…the Comfort Inn, Hackettstown or Days Inn, Budd Lake. Over a year ago, I reserved a block rooms at Comfort Inn in Hackettstown for 9/23 for wedding guests. On Friday, less than 24 hours before arrival, guests were called and told they were moved to the Days Inn, Budd Lake, a much further hotel.
When I called, the manager said he had rented the rooms to "an energy company from Oxford NJ" and I had no recourse. Guests would get the rooms at half the cost. Too bad for inconvenience.

When guests arrived at Days Inn before the rehearsal dinner, rooms weren’t ready and when they arrived at the hotel later that night after dinner, rooms were filthy with stained carpet and towels, dirty tubs, coffee makers with used grinds, broken chairs, and bugs. One couple left as they were only offered a smoking room; they had to find somewhere else at the last minute...late at night, right before the wedding!

I contacted both managers, Choice Hotels, and Wyndham Hotels to no avail. Guests who complained were also dismissed.
They treated us, local residents, and our guests like expendable trash. I am furious and embarrased.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, Manager at Comfort Inn Hackettstown, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Hello

I am sorry that your guests were moved to another hotel. We have done all we can with the one night comped room for each guest and the Goodie bag with the apology letter.

We also did adhere to the Choice Hotels Walking Policy.

Again we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Held events on Friday and Saturday at the hotel and the accommodations were superb! The facility was nice and the staff was both friendly and willing to help in any way they could.
I would highly recommend Comfort Inn of Hackettstown NJ
Thanks Bhavind!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, Manager at Comfort Inn Hackettstown, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
The Comfort Inn of Hackettstown really enjoyed having your group stay with us. We are glad to hear that the events that were also at the hotel were a great success. We look forwarding to seeing you all again at the next reunion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, PA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The first room we were in had a powerful urine odor, so we switched to another one. There were only two pillows on each bed (The square ones, not the rectangular ones that one would normally sleep on) Only two towels in the bathroom, and only enough shampoo to wash my buzz cut worth of hair.

This hotel could use a good scrubbbing and some paint. Lot's of scuff marks on the walls, the carpet was either installed wrong or has had water damage, since it was bubbled up all over the place.

Location was great, with lot's of restaurants, and shopping within walking distance, The shower was hot and had good pressure, and the price was right.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Room 118:
*Refrigerator didn't work even after clerk came to room to tweak it.
*ice machine on floor inop.
*toilet seat falling off.
*tv remote needed new batteries.
*not enough towels and those we had were torn.
*front entrance not clean-- butts everywhere.
*initially billed $3 for a safe we didn't request or use.
*common areas generally shop worn.

Decent management could improve this hotel, but my sense is no one cares. Look elsewhere if you have a choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBadBhav, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hackettstown, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
The fridge does have a deforst cycle and we would have been happy to change it out for you.
The ice machines are on guest room floor of the building
Batteries are something that can be replaces but I am glad we did get new batteries for you
We put a few sets of towels in each room we would be happy to give you more if you have more guests in the room. and did not charge you for the towels you had torn
The front entrance is cleaned out each day and land scaping comes to blow away items.
Ase mentioned in your registration card if you chose not to use the safe provided for you we can remove that for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Hackettstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hackettstown

Address: 1925 Route 57 West, Hackettstown, NJ 07840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hackettstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hackettstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hackettstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn of Hackettstown. The Comfort Inn hotel is the perfect place to stay for guests traveling on business or for pleasure. Our staff is committed to providing a great lodging experience at an affordable price. Our beautifully furnished rooms offer a relaxing environment; featuring refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. All suites have separate sitting areas with sofa sleepers or in room whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Hackettstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hackettstown Hotel Hackettstown
Hackettstown Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Hackettstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.