We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make you feel like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morton's The Steakhouse

Morton's The Steakhouse
1 Riverside Sq, Hackensack, NJ 07601-6307
(201) 487-1303
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 143 Restaurants in Hackensack
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Route 4 & River Road
Description: Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Make you feel like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

They never have any waiting ( compared to Houston's next door), & always ready to seat you to the nice booth.. This place really made me feel like home: fast customized service, great food and relaxing atmosphere. What else to ask for!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    13
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bergen County, NJ
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Love love love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you know Morton's then you love Morten's -- and this one has EVERYTHING to love. Great food, great service, great manly atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yum and Worth Every Penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Truly one of the best restaurant experiences I have ever had. From the greeting hostess to all the servers and the chef, everything was wonderful. Our servers gave us the needed attention without being around constantly. If fact due to some spillage on my part, they attended to the problem. My steak was cooked perfectly and the salads and sides were outstanding. Some reviewers have complained about the price but if you want to have the best food around and the loving care from all the staff, you have to be willing to pay for the best. Without doubt I will return here as soon as possible.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddle River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lunch is BACK!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Not only is Lunch back at Morton's but it's has a whole new look!!! I was mesmerized on how the same place can look so different. There's a metropolitan feel to it with the black, silver & gold colors. The bar wall is gone, more booths were added and it looks gorgeous!! The wonderful Joe Roken (GM), is very, very excited about the new look and being open for lunch. From the minute you walk thru the front door, you see the change. The food is just as fabulous for lunch as it is for dinner!! A large lunch menu with a delicious 9oz prime open steak sandwich for $24 as well as other steak, fish, chicken offerings. Of course the sides are available as well as the delicious appetizers offered at dinner. Morton's can be a little pricey, but the food is so delicious and there are moderately priced items on the menu. Lunch is Wednesday thru Saturday!! Don't miss it!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Can someone tell Morton we're in a recession?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Okay, let's first establish that the food is dynamite. I'm not saying that because I happen to share a mutual acquaintance with one of the chefs, I mean literally, it's delicious. HOWEVER, the prices are out of this world. I really need someone to tap Morton on the shoulder and tell him he will either have to become one of those restaurants that don't accept tips or charge gratuity OR lower his prices. For now, this will be reserved for very, very special occasions only.... but the food was good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morton's The Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.