We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Bar food...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Crow's Nest

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Crow's Nest
Route 17 South, Hackensack, NJ 07601
(201) 342-5445
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 142 Restaurants in Hackensack
Price range: $20 - $25
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hackensack, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Average Bar food...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Interesting write ups that people have posted... its just average fair... not all that special. For the pricing there are much better places in the area. If you want a band ( some nights ) and the atmosphere or the excitement of saying u went to the crows nest.; well you should go. But if you really want good food, u can do better.

Fun bar atmosphere - certainly a decent place to head for a Beer or two. :)

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Seafood paradise.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

You will be hard pressed to find a better seafood restaurant anywhere within driving distance.. Food is fantastic, steak was perfectly cooked. overall i was happy. I have been going here for a while and havent had a bad meal.. the menu has been updated and the staff is very friendly. Live music on the weekends!! no cover! c'mon thats a steal anywhere you go.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Very good food. Had clam chowder, baked clams, and huge Rost Beef Sandwich for lunch that can easily feed two people. Food is consistent, and their sefood is high quality.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle Park, New Jersey
1 review
“Fresh homemade food. Family owned”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

I eat at the Crows Nest often.... Fresh food prepared simply with a mediterranean slant...I dare you to find better seafood, and the best steaks outside of prime steak house. Homemade soup... great appetizers...fresh salads nice pastas and saute. Something for everyone....

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“When the waitress comes to your table and...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

When the waitress comes to your table and recommends that you place your order now "while you have me here", I could tell that was a bad sign. The food is good here but service is mediocre and very unfriendly bartenders ad waitresses. At least the ones I've dealt with. After dinner, I order a club soda for my girlfriend at the bar, and I was charged $5 for it and the bartender also appeared to have a problem with the request. Any place that has the nerve to do that will not be getting my business in the future.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crow's Nest also viewed

 

Been to The Crow's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crow's Nest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.