We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Italian Affair Restaurant

Italian Affair Restaurant
900 N Delsea Drive, Glassboro, NJ 08028
8568812121
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Italian Affair Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 46 Restaurants in Glassboro
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Glassboro, New Jersey
1 review
“Unbelievable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Italian food eateries are plentiful in NJ but the Italian affair outshines them all. It is a family owned business and food is fresh and wonderful. I have eaten there for every special occasion - from graduations to our anniversary since 2006. The wine list is as good as any fancy philadelphia establishment. It is our favorite romantic spot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glassboro, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We eat at Italian Affair in Glassboro, NJ frequently and can't say enough about the food, atmosphere and staff. The owner Joe comes around to everyone's table to say Hi and offer any assistance. His Mom Laura is a waitress and knows everyone and makes you feel at home. Bartendars are all friendly and make great drinks! The owners wife Kelly pitches in all the time and is always out front with the customers as well. Rocco the Chef and his wife Tarestina are a wonderful addition to the atmosphere along with all the other staff that is there. The food is very tasty and appealing to look at and value is very good, large plates of food. Don't miss out on the excellant Homemade deserts Laura makes. Put this place as a definite go to you won't be disappointed. Barbra Berkowitz

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Food Wasn't Worth The Trip”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We tried this restaurant because of a discount coupon and even with that we felt the food wasn't up to par with several other Italian places in the area, we won't go back.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Warm, Friendly, and Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Went with my wife and daughter. Had an excellent salmon and spinach dish. Wife had a pasta dish with mushrooms and shrimp in vodka sauce. Daughter had a shrimp, scallops and pasta in vodka sauce. Excellent wine selection. Wife and daughter split a homemade canoli for dessert, which they loved.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian food, service and atmosphere. My family of 6 had a great time. Since we are Mormons we could not drink alcohol and”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Great Italian food, service and atmosphere. My family of 6 had a great time. Since we are Mormons we could not drink alcohol and after we explained to the owner he had the bartender maje us a pitcher of lively lemonade. Our pasta and steak/ veal dishes were great and portions were huge. Laura was our hospitible waitress. Be back next week with friends. Thank you.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Affair Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Italian Affair Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italian Affair Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.