We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and Slow” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bomb Bomb BBQ Grill

Bomb Bomb BBQ Grill
22 E High Street, Glassboro, NJ
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 47 Restaurants in Glassboro
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Expensive and Slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We ordered take out and had to wait in the resturant for an additional 30 minutes after the time we were told to be there. The food quality has gone downhill in the past few months and the portions have also gotten smaller.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pine Beach, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I have to pay for garbage?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Took a trip to Rowan and hoping to get good BBQ we went into this place. Should've known it wasn't going to be good since it was lunch time and no one one in. The menu was overpriced and the food was disguisting frozen reheated garbage. $30 for 2 people should have been better but we left disappointed. I don't know what the people who rate this place well are talking about anyone who eats fresh meat would know the difference. The BBQ sauce had a foul taste to it, I didn't evenb take the left overs for our dog!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitman, New Jersey
1 review
“Get the ribs!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Hesitated for a long time to try this restaurant as it is in a college town and on the rundown main street. I figured the food wouldn't be that good. I've never been so wrong! The place is small but very clean and attractive. We placed a takeout order for a full rack of ribs without sides and the homemade bread pudding. The ribs were amazing......... ..very lean, very tender, well browned and yet still very moist. The BBQ sauce had a great flavor and was just the right amount. The bread pudding was served warm and had raisins. It was a little sweet but the consistancy was right on, however, I could have used a little whipped cream.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helena, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
“Awful service, terrible tasting food!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were extremely disappointed with our experience at Bomb Bomb's. It took approximately 20 minutes to gather our items for pick-up. We couldn't understand why they were taking so long to give us our cole slaw, corn bread, and macaroni and cheese - all of these items were pre-prepared. Also, for some reason I was under the impression that the items we ordered were made fresh by Bomb Bomb, so I was disappointed to see that our cole slaw was being dished out from a generic large tub. As for the taste, the the cole slaw was too sweet, the macaroni and cheese was dry and not even heated properly, and the corn bread was dry and bland tasting. And the bill was super-expensive for what we got. I won't be coming back here again!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“What happened?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I've been here a couple times actually and the last time the food (wings) were greasy and not at all appetizing. I have a feeling they have either changed manager or let the quality go down so as to not have to raise their prices, which aren't all that cheap as it is.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bomb Bomb BBQ Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bomb Bomb BBQ Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bomb Bomb BBQ Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.