We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Don's Bagels - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Don's Bagels
800 Delsea Drive N., Glassboro, NJ
856-582-4455
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

It's actually called Ryan's now (I think Mike's son bought it from him) and he's carried on the great tradition of a good product for a good price. ALWAYS professional and courteous. By the way, Don is a previous owner even before Mike...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galeton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Strike three, they're out!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We used to get bagels here for years but stopped when the father retired a while back. Started going again a month ago but won't be going back due to idiots working the counter. (you can bet the farm they're blowing their dad's money on Rowan) Every time we go there at least a couple of bagels are missing from our order. Once or twice I could deal with but three strikes you're out. I shudder to think those idiot students are our future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinelnd
1 review
“alwas liked this place and there still improving.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Been coming here for years. New owner has taken over very few changes and therw working to keep things improving. Bagels are always fresh , sandwiches hot. I recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Not REAL Bagels”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Sorry to say these fresh baked bagels are more like balloon bread than good old fashioned NYC bagels.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BAD Customer Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Neither the son nor the dad has any idea of customer service.
Slow, and rude. I was late to work because the son couldn't figure things out.

The bagels are OK, but you can get bagels at lots of other places.

They are convenient, but their service is a big inconvenience.
I hope they improve, because I would like to see local businesses succeed.

I'll try them again, if they can do better with their service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don's Bagels also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don's Bagels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.