We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst place ever should be comdemed,its a drug palace dealers and drunks hanging out....” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Gibbstown, NJ

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Gibbstown, NJ to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Gibbstown, NJ
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   299 Swedesboro Avenue, I-295/Route 130 Exit #17, Gibbstown, NJ 08027-1647   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gibbstown
barnaget
1 review
“Worst place ever should be comdemed,its a drug palace dealers and drunks hanging out....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Mold every place, ceiling pannels falling in, bathroom not fit to crap in. I didnt stay after seeing drug deal out back in lot. Let dog out to releave itself, beer bottles all over thrown in grass and ditch by barbacue grill. Looks like illegal aliens or migrant workers live there. Drug paraphenaia all over BAD BAD PLACE REGRET STOPING. SHOULD BE CONDEMNED.MOTEL 6 SHOULD BE CONCERNED ABOUT IMAGE PORTRAYED

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    3
    1
    9
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was the nastiest place I have ever stayed at. Beer boxes holding up the bed. Bugs in the bed when I pulled back the sheets. Toilet ran ALL night long. We did not even take showers because it was so gross. Mold everywhere! Wet damp rooms, got sick staying here. We switched rooms because the first was so gross but the 2nd room was no better. We only stayed because it was late and we were so tired. The only thing that was ok is it was dog friendly. Thats it!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gibbstown, NJ, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear HippieNiki - Thank you for sharing your review. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the room conditions, pests, cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced. These issues are certainly not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we kindly encourage you to contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morganville NJ
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

First stay in 2+ years. Bare bones toiletries-just soap. There is better TV service w many channels and mini-fridge in room. Some rooms have microwave or there is one in lobby. Sign at front desk lists a microwave rental fee (3). Chemical smells because they use spray bottles of chemicals!
Now here is the good part. Dogs. There are many dog agility events 10 miles down the road at Dream Park. An AKC code saves you $6 a night. Mention the fact of dog or dogs when you reserve, you can get a first floor room, and they don't even think of charging a per dog fee! They only ask that you keep your dogs on leash and that you clean up after them. Agility people are conscientious about site and carry baggies to keep property owners happy with them. So Thank you Motel 6 Gibbstown!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

The only reason we even called this "hotel" in the first place was because we needed a place to bring our dog. We only stayed for about 5 minutes. There were seedy characters outside using a portable grill. They obviously lived there. When we walked in, the first thing we saw was a door that looked like it had been kicked in by a SWAT team. When we went into the room, we didn't even want to put our luggage down. We checked the bed for bugs, etc. My boyfriend lifted up the mattress and there was drug paraphernalia underneath! Needless to say, we left. The hotel manager refunded our credit card without us having to ask, which was surprising but kind. The place was so bad that we didn't even want to leave our dog there. We ended up staying at the Sheraton in downtown Philadelphia for a decent price. They allow pets and do not charge a pet deposit or anything extra.

Room Tip: Sheraton in downtown Philly is pet-friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morganville NJ
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

Your basic Motel 6, you get soap, towels, cups, ice bucket; no tissues. Motel is in process of remodeling and if you happen to get a remodeled room then you get
more TV channels, better picture, and a microwave and small fridge. With a Shop Rite
across the street you can bring stuff back to cook.
The exterior kind of looks like they don't care and most security doors don't work. I think some people live there full time but generally its mostly lightly occupied. Lots of room in the back to walk your dog and there is a Motel 6 / AKC discount policy.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2007

If this was the first Ramada Inn that I had stayed at, I would NEVER stay at another!! The front desk staff was the MOST un-professional that anyone could find! The mold in the entry way to our room was all over the walls!! The doors to the entry way were broken. What does it take to fix a towel rack? Ours was broken, "stuff" on the bathroom door and frame, slow draining sink. The hall ways, ceilings, walls....cracked, paint peeling, water marks, mold..... Really makes me think what 2 stars mean? When we called to make the reservation, they said that the resturant was under renovation. The resturant was clearly "closed"! The signs and statements from staff were misleading. Conference Center???????? Not hardly.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2006

I loved all of the staff from the owners to the lounge waitress's. I was treated almost like family over an extended 3 week stay and would recommend them to anyone.
It is nothing fancy by any means-but the treatment you recieve from the staff is well worth giving up some of the amenities that other hotels offer.
I myself will be looking forward to staying with them again soon in the future.

Stayed August 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Gibbstown, NJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gibbstown, NJ

Address: 299 Swedesboro Avenue, I-295/Route 130 Exit #17, Gibbstown, NJ 08027-1647
Location: United States > New Jersey > Gibbstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gibbstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Gibbstown, NJ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Gibbstown, NJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gibbstown Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Gibbstown, NJ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.