We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price and Nice!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Freehold

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Freehold to your Saves list
Days Inn Freehold
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4089 Hwy 9, Freehold, NJ 07728   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
1 review
“Price and Nice!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This was a simple shopping excursion for my husband and I, and his grandfather. Due to the three of us I wanted to spend time with my husband alone and try on the new clothes I had purchased at the great outlet stores nearby. We were looking for a cheap clean place just to sleep for more shopping and the tide home. The rooms were large, clean, and all had a refrigerator and a microwave. This was very helpful since we had leftovers from a nearby restaurant, so we got to enjoy our doggie bags. During the booking process I shared with the front desk operator that I need two rooms for privacy and she went out offer way to get us rooms close together due to my grandfather-in-law's diabetic needs. Also, in the morning we were rushing and I left my entire purse that had thousands of dollars worth of cash, credit cards, and jewelry. As we were driving within seconds someone called to tell me that I forgot my bag so I can retrieve it immediately. There was absolutely nothing missing. They also checked our rooms and my men had left their brand new suits in the closet. I am so grateful to these employees for their honesty and care. Not only was their financial value but jewelry that has sentimental value as well. This location was convenient because we were near a great shopping mall and the Jackson outlets that had wonderful items at amazing prices. There were also so many options for dining as well.

Room Tip: The upper level because the doors are next to parking and at times people coming and going were nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    17
    24
    51
See reviews for
50
29
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greentown, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent one night and were very pleased. The room was very clean and the gentleman at the front desk could not have been more helpful. It is a nice motel to stay at and we would use go to Days Inn again based on this experience.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel because we could not find anything closer to Asbury Park. The bed was ok, however, when I looked under the top cover I saw a stain towards the end of the bed. The towels and washcloths were dingy. And last but not least, the toilet had a terrible stain inside. The bathtub was also dirty. I was disappointed.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for your less than satisfying stay. I wish you would have contacted the front desk with your issues. We would have addressed them or changed your room. Again I am sorry your stay was anything less than satisfying. I hope you will stay with us in the future, and we will make every effort to make your next stay more enjoyable and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We felt like we were staying in a horror movie. Peeling paint, general disrepair of the building.

The "breakfast" was the WORST. A couple of scrambled eggs that had been sitting out since 6 am and dry toast. 1/10.

Oddly enough, the rooms were not so bad inside. Comfy clean bed and decent basic furniture.

Shower was in poor repair, dripped a lot and bathtub didn't drain.

Was what I would have expected at a $40/night hotel, just triple the price.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. We have renovated our property for the comfort of our guests, and most of our renovation work is almost complete. Perhaps you are describing an area we were in the process of working on. I am happy to hear you found our rooms to be ok and our beds comfortable. I am sorry to hear you had a problem with the shower and drain. I wish you would have contacted the front desk so we could have addressed your issues or changed your room to your satisfaction. Unfortunately if you do not let us know there is a problem, we have no opportunity to rectify it. Also sorry to hear you were not happy with our breakfast offerings. Most of our guests find our wide variety of foods to be a tasty convenient optiion for their breakfast. I would like to assure you our food is replenished regularly throughout the scheduled breakfast hours, and all items are fresh and ready to be enjoyed. Again if you you were unsatisfied with any item in our continental breakfast you should have notified the front desk, and we would have addressed any issues you had. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards of customer service, but we cannot resolve issues never brought to our attention. We keep our breakfast area clean and our food fresh at all times. I apologize again for your less than satisfying stay. I hope you will visit us again, and I promise we will make every effort to make your next stay more comfortable and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Roger was fair, and was kind. He cares about his customers.
Great location. Would like a Holiday Express type breakfast setup for the Continental Breakfast in the future. Great service. Clean towels everyday. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your kind comments. We all try very hard to make our guest's feel at home.I am happy to hear you liked our location. As to our breakfast, we follow the breakfast standards set by our Days Inn Franchise. We offer a complimentary hot continental breakfast for the convenience of our guests. The items we offer must be those items approved by our Days Inn franchise, so we are unable to offer breakfast items that may be used in a different franchise. I am happy you liked our service. Customer Service is a priority for us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Freehold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Freehold

Address: 4089 Hwy 9, Freehold, NJ 07728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Freehold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Freehold 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Freehold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Freehold Hotel Freehold
Freehold Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Freehold, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.