We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner Date and Party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metropolitan Cafe

Metropolitan Cafe
8 East Main Street, Freehold, NJ 07728
732.780.9400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Metropolitan Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 152 Restaurants in Freehold
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: South St (Route 79)
Transit: Bus service to Downtown Freehold, Freehold Borough
Description: The Metropolitan Cafe offers Preferred Seating. While we will try to accommodate reservation requests for patio seating, we cannot guarantee availability. There may be an additional wait upon arrival if you choose to dine on our outdoor patio. Thank you for choosing Metropolitan Cafe. Should your plans change, please let us know. We look forward to serving you.
Freehold, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Dinner Date and Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

great place to bring a date to a wonderful evening. Got some sushi "crazy tuna roll" Love it. very tasty and hang out til the night falls and they set up a DJ and the party continues til late. Great place to socialize and enjoy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    25
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clark, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome drink menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Liked the decor. Very beautiful. We went there for dinner during the week for my daughters birthday. Food was just alright but the drinks were amazing! I had a drink from the special list which had fresh blueberries in it! So refreshing! like I said, the food was alright, nothing to brag about. But to go there for appetizers and drinks would be perfect. The place is beautiful and staff is friendly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millstone
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Everytime you dine here your experience will be different, sometimes great sometimes just ok and sometimes horrible, but when its good its great! Last time it wasn't so hot haven't been back.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great food, great atmosphere, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

like it a lot, food was good and service was great. Go there occasionally and have never been disappointed.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor seating, lots people watching, & decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Stopped for lunch just by chance on a nice summer afternoon. Service was attentive and pleasant, food was nicely presented, good portions, and tasty. Sat outside and watched people go by (outdoor dining is right on Main St). Pleasantly surprised by the wine serving - they did not skimp on the portion size. Prices were reasonable. Would recommend for couples or friends but not for kids (that's a good thing)!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metropolitan Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Metropolitan Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropolitan Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.