We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the Best!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jersey Freeze

Jersey Freeze
120 Manalapan Ave, Freehold, NJ
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Ice Cream in Freehold
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
New Jersey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Still the Best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were at the Freehold Mall and wanted to have lunch. All the restaurants at the Mall had waiting lines, so we decided to go over to Jersey Freeze. We've coming here for years and it never disappoints. I had the Jersey Melt Burger, a tasty Hamburger with melted Swiss cheese and thick bacon on Rye bread. Fabulous! Also had some of their magnificent onion rings, the best around. Oh, can't forget the Birch Beer, love it and it's not on any other menu I can think of.
It's still a great place and I hope it never goes away!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“STILL GOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

JERSEY FREEZE is still the best ice cream around, and the little restaurant in the back is good too,

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Still the one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Been coming here since I was a kid.
Old school value and taste.
Just always a treat and so much fun!
Something for everyone including sugar free and low fat selections.
It's the taste of summer even when Summer ends!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I've been coming to "Jersey Freeze" for around 25 years or so and hope they never close! The soft ice cream is the best around, so creamy and delicious! Besides ice cream, they have lots of food choices and I've always been satisfied with the choice I made. My personal favorite is the"Jersey Giant" burger. Also love the Shrimp Basket! Like I said, they have many choices, even for diet conscious folks!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“I agree -- "ok, not great"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The ice cream isn't bad. Certainly not the best I had...not even close. Skip the food. Not worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jersey Freeze also viewed

 

Been to Jersey Freeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jersey Freeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.