We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Freehold

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Freehold to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Freehold
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Gibson Place, Freehold, NJ 07728   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson for about a week while I waited for some home repairs to be finished, and I cannot express how pleased I am with the service! The front desk staff was both friendly and professional, the restaurant staff was great...along with the food, and housekeeping was wonderful! My room was immaculate! I especially love those towel animals on the bed, they cracked me up. If I needed anything, the staff was quick to take care of it and completed every task with a smile. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay! I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hey xoJerseyGirlxo,

Thank you, Thank you, Thank You! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Freehold! We are thrilled that you were able to find comfort here while your home was under repairs. We greatly appreciate the 5-star review, and we can't wait until you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    95
    40
    21
    16
See reviews for
177
65
27
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The staff was amazing and very efficient when we checked in. As guests of the hotel we were in the chandelier room for a wedding, the wedding was wonderful. They put a towel buddy on your bed with funny glasses and the thought of the glasses on the towels still cracks me!

Room Tip: All the rooms were great... Sleep number beds, flat screen TVs and easy access to main areas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi Jkaye722,

Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the wedding, your accommodations, and our custom towel buddies!

We hope you choose to stay at Radisson Freehold again soon.

Sincerely,
Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Every time I stay at the Radisson I enjoy my stay and have zero complaints. The staff is wonderful and the front desk is not only professional but so much fun to talk to. Listen usually front desk hotels you know are too professional and just up tight and can't really hold a conversation. Well this front desk not only are very professional and committed at their job but also are fun to talk to. They make you feel like your at home and treat you like family. Nothing is better than having a real front desk then having just a plain regular people being fake. Every young man and woman there are great at the desk! And I enjoy every second I come down to speak to them. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hi Hoteljake,

The staff at the Radisson Freehold sends a big THANK YOU! We all greatly appreciate the amazing 5-star review about your stay and our wonderful staff. It is so wonderful to hear that you love staying with us. We love having you, and we can't wait to see you during your next visit.

Thanks again!

-Radisson Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is an excellent hotel - its largest asset is its location, which couldn't be much better when visiting Freehold. The rooms are very clean and seem to have been updated very recently. One reason I enjoy staying at Radisson hotels is many of them have super comfortable Sleep Number beds and this one is no different. I've never felt more rested than when sleeping on a Sleep Number bed. In addition to the rooms, the front desk staff are personable, professional, and really helpful. If you'll be traveling in the area I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Visionspast,

Thank You! We greatly appreciate the wonderful 5-star review of your recent stay with us. It is always great to hear that guests love staying at the Radisson Freehold and enjoy the amenities we have to offer. Thanks again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have been in Radison hotel for about 5 months due to super storm Sandy. And of all the radissons I have stayed at Mr. Hinte and his staff have treated me like family. Regards and best wishes. I would reccomand this hotel I anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hi Turbomilt,

Thank you! We are so please that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Freehold. We know how difficult is was for so many people after Hurricane Sandy, but it is comforting to know that we were able help making you and other guests feel at home.

Your review will be shared with the entire staff as I am sure it will brighten their day. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I love staying there every other week. The price is good, and the staff are great! I can't wait to go back. I do a lot of traveling and stay at a lot of Motels. This is the best. The food is to notch When other people from my company fill in for me, I send them to this Hotel. they hate to leave, because it's so nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hi M M,

Thank you for this amazing 5-star review! It is wonderful to hear that you love frequently staying with us. We definitely enjoy having you and cannot wait to see you during your next stay.

Sincerely,

Radisson Hotel Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I traveling to NJ on business I always stay at the Radisson Hotel in Freehold. The rooms are clean, the staff is always courteous and helpful. I would recommend when traveling in the Freehold area you stay at the Radisson you will truly enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Debra C,

It is great to hear that you continue to choose the Radisson Hotel Freehold when you travel to New Jersey! Your 5-star review means a lot to all of us here. We greatly appreciate it, and we cannot wait to see you during your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,

Radisson Hotel Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Freehold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Freehold

Address: 50 Gibson Place, Freehold, NJ 07728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Freehold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Freehold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Freehold 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Freehold Hotel near Six Flags Great AdventureThe Radisson Hotel Freehold, NJ offers travelers comfortable accommodations and premier amenities, all in a great location near Six Flags Great Adventure and the U.S. Naval Weapons Station Earle. The Radisson features 121 spacious hotel rooms and suites, including six junior suites and four bridal suites, as well as a wealth of convenient amenities including an outdoor pool, Business Center and Fitness Center. Our Freehold, NJ hotel is one of the closest hotels to Six Flags Great Adventure, making us the perfect choice for vacationing families. Book your room today and see what makes us one of the best hotels in the area. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. Check in: 4pm, Check out: 11am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Radisson Hotel Freehold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freehold Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Freehold, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.