We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Freehold

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Freehold to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Freehold
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Gibson Place, Freehold, NJ 07728   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Freehold
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

I have been in Radison hotel for about 5 months due to super storm Sandy. And of all the radissons I have stayed at Mr. Hinte and his staff have treated me like family. Regards and best wishes. I would reccomand this hotel I anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hi Turbomilt,

Thank you! We are so please that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Freehold. We know how difficult is was for so many people after Hurricane Sandy, but it is comforting to know that we were able help making you and other guests feel at home.

Your review will be shared with the entire staff as I am sure it will brighten their day. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    58
    28
    10
    11
See reviews for
101
38
19
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I love staying there every other week. The price is good, and the staff are great! I can't wait to go back. I do a lot of traveling and stay at a lot of Motels. This is the best. The food is to notch When other people from my company fill in for me, I send them to this Hotel. they hate to leave, because it's so nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hi M M,

Thank you for this amazing 5-star review! It is wonderful to hear that you love frequently staying with us. We definitely enjoy having you and cannot wait to see you during your next stay.

Sincerely,

Radisson Hotel Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I traveling to NJ on business I always stay at the Radisson Hotel in Freehold. The rooms are clean, the staff is always courteous and helpful. I would recommend when traveling in the Freehold area you stay at the Radisson you will truly enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Debra C,

It is great to hear that you continue to choose the Radisson Hotel Freehold when you travel to New Jersey! Your 5-star review means a lot to all of us here. We greatly appreciate it, and we cannot wait to see you during your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,

Radisson Hotel Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

First time staying at this hotel and the moment I walked in the Front Desk greeted me with joy. After a long day of work and to come in with smiles is a great way to end my night. Enjoyed my dinner there as well. The team at the front desk are extremely helpful and professional. Next time I am in the area I know where to go ! Thanks keep up the great hospitality!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Ben H,

Thank you! It is great to hear that the staff at the Radisson Hotel Freehold made your stay so pleasant. We will definitely share your review with the entire staff. I am sure it will brighten their day.

Thank you,

Radisson Hotel Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Great Hotel, stayed there recently on s business trip. Very happy with the front desk staff very knowledgable and profesional. I liked the 24 h business centre and the free wifi. Will be defenetly back...... Keep going with the good work!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear traveller4pls,

Thank you for the excellent 5-star review! The staff at the Radisson Hotel Freehold is so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We cannot wait to see you again on your next trip!

Sincerely,

Radisson Hotel Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Tappan, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We checked into the Radisson on Friday night for a Saturday night wedding. Our room was ready and clean upon check in. We were informed that there were FOUR weddings there over the weekend. The first one was in full swing when we arrived. Our room happened to be located two doors down from the lobby elevators. You can guess how noisy it got! The wedding guest partied well past 3 am and we heard each and every one go to their room from 11 pm on! The front desk's response to our concerns was "there isn't anything we can do about the noise, security can't control them".

Saturday morning we had to be up early for appointments for the bridal party. We discovered that the television in our room didn't work, so we promptly had our room changed. Everyone on all 5 floors had complaints about the loud guests all night, many were at the front desk when we got our new keys. Our room on the 4th floor was quieter, thankfully.

We had breakfast in the lobby restaurant. It was $13 per person for scrambled eggs, waffle maker, breakfast meats (wasn't fresh looking), fruit (brown bananas & fruit salad) and bagels, muffins, donuts.... Very overpriced for what it was. The next morning's breakfast was covered with a voucher for the wedding guests. The lobby offers lemon water, no coffee. The garbage can in the lobby was overflowing Saturday morning, very unappealing.

For the mostly good part: The property is newly updated, the staff was friendly and mostly helpful (except for the front desk person who really blew us off about the noise!) The wedding ceremony was held in the hotel and the set up was very nice. The flow was a bit tight, but it worked. There was another wedding going on at the same time Saturday night in another event room. The overall service was fine, but the food was rather lacking in presentation, quantity and taste.

There is a fitness room and pool (outdoor/seasonal only). Since it was a wedding, of course we enjoyed our time there. But there is NO WAY I could recommend this hotel as a venue for ourselves. For this to be a KNOT recommended hotel, we were rather disappointed. The wedding we attended blocked over 50 rooms, Radisson really need to step up to handle their event business better and protect sleeping guests from such loud nights.

It is true, you get what you pay for, the blocked rooms came in around $59 per night...it was too good to be true!

As we were checking out Sunday morning, the fourth wedding was getting ready to commence....I hope they had a better time of it!

Room Tip: Do NOT stay anywhere near the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear sixkids,

We apologize that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay. However, we would like to address some of your comments. We understand your concern about the noise level on your first night with us. Upon being notified of the noise, management promptly sent up security and the noise stopped. Saturday morning you let us know that your television was not working and we were able to put you in another room. Maintenance was sent to look into the problem and found that a plug was loose and was immediately fixed. Housekeeping also emptied all the garbage cans at the property by 8:30am that morning. We are surprised to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the wedding you attended. We followed up with the bride and groom shortly after, and they were very pleased with the way their wedding turned out.

Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Hotel Freehold on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and wish you the best of luck in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Radisson Hotel Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This was my second trip to this hotel. Both times were just perfect. This time i got to eat in the hotel's restaurant for dinner and I am quite impressed. The food was delicious and the women in the restaurant make you feel right at home. The front desk staff helped me out a lot with so many various things. Even though there was a computer in the lobby for guest use they were more than happy to assist with directions whenever i was heading somewhere new. Thank you for making my stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Freehold, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi jimmyjayne,

Thank you, thank you, thank you! We greatly appreciate your wonderful review. We are so glad that you had an exceptional stay with us. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Radisson Hotel Freehold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Freehold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Freehold

Address: 50 Gibson Place, Freehold, NJ 07728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Freehold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Freehold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Freehold 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Freehold Hotel near Six Flags Great AdventureThe Radisson Hotel Freehold, NJ offers travelers comfortable accommodations and premier amenities, all in a great location near Six Flags Great Adventure and the U.S. Naval Weapons Station Earle. The Radisson features 121 spacious hotel rooms and suites, including six junior suites and four bridal suites, as well as a wealth of convenient amenities including an outdoor pool, Business Center and Fitness Center. Our Freehold, NJ hotel is one of the closest hotels to Six Flags Great Adventure, making us the perfect choice for vacationing families. Book your room today and see what makes us one of the best hotels in the area. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Freehold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freehold Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Freehold, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.