We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2117 Route 4 East, Fort Lee, NJ 07024   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A place to sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for business July 28-Aug 4. I was on the 9 the floor facing the interstate. I used the fitness center and ate on property as well.. here are my thoughts

If you are a light sleeper ask for a higher floor away from the interstate.. you will hear traffic all night long. It didn't bother me but I am not a light sleeper.

I had to be moved to a 2nd rm b/c the key lock did not work on the 1st rm. To be honest the 2nd rm keylock was miserable to deal w/ too but i was tired of going up and down w/ little help from the guy at the desk. In order to open my rm door it took several minutes & a lot of patience.

The room I was as clean or at least as clean as it could be given the basic rundown nature of the room. There are stains on the ceiling, the bathroom walls needed some major paint, the grout could use mold mildew. remover. The coffee maker in
my room did not work as well.

The fitness center is good, nice equipment and the pool is decent size & clean.. although not secure at all.

I ate at the Japanese restaurant in the hotel. The food there was fabulous!!

Each night I went into Manhattan. I would take a shuttle to a "white bus" then the bus would take me to the subway station.. the only problem is the hotel shuttle from the white bus stops at 11:30 pm.. if you want to catch a broadway show you will miss this shuttle and then have to wait or find a cab at Midnight or later. It's my opinion for the safety of the hotels guests this service should run until 1am.

If I had to do this again I would stay in Manhattan and ride the train out to my work place. This hotel didn't offer enough in the way of benefits and/or amenities that I would bother staying here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    164
    103
    55
    23
See reviews for
151
83
43
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a night. Front desk staff was great. Quiet hotel and close to NYC. Was doing business in the Bronx so it work well and cheaper then staying in NYC for the night.
Lots of parking at the property and the wireless worked very well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Quiet accommodations, incredibly fast and efficient staff plus that cookie when you check in? Perfect. The Japanese restaurant attached to the hotel was good plus the bar staff was amazing/on point with service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda, Bermuda
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. Well laid out room, clean comfy bed. I would recommend this hotel and definitely will stay again. The location is great because you can be in Bronx in 10 min Times Square in 20. If you want to head tri area I95 and NJT are right there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We wanted to stay someplace close to Yankee stadium. This hotel was perfect. It was right before the George Washington Bridge.It only took a few minutes to get to the game. It has plenty of free parking. The rooms were clean and comfortable.The staff was extremely pleasant. After the game we were to tired to go out to eat so the staff helped us with menus of nearby places that delivered. Even though they have 2 great restaurants on sight.Will definitely go back

Room Tip: we stayed higher floors. nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We wanted something close to NYC without the high price and parking problems. This hotel was right at the George Washington Bridge on the New Jersey side. It was close, convenient and the bed was extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel a week ago and it was great. I agree with reviews that it could use a facelift. But it was clean, staff went out of their way to be helpful and it was a great location. We parked the car at the hotel and took the hotel shuttle to go downtown NY. For the money you spend and the location of the hotel it must be the best deal in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge

Address: 2117 Route 4 East, Fort Lee, NJ 07024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge is just minutes from the George Washington Bridge, Midtown Manhattan, and MetLife Stadium in Fort Lee, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at Café Milano or Sugi, complimentary Wi-Fi, & shuttle service to/from Manhattan. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, and whirlpool. Explore many Fort Lee area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Doubletree
Hilton Fort Lee
Fort Lee Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.