We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2117 Route 4 East, Fort Lee, NJ 07024   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Fort Lee
Ashland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Must Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location for Yankees Stadium. The stadium is within driving distance and if you get there early enough there's free parking on the street. The Hotel is very nice. The staff at the hotel was wonderful and very helpful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    128
    84
    48
    21
See reviews for
120
63
36
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our room was clean, well stocked and the staff is very pleasant and eager to help. I loved the warm cookies upon arrival! The only downside was that the room had a smell of mildew. The room was clean as a whistle so I imagine that it was coming from the air conditioning vent. I advised the front desk when checking out and they said they would advise maintenance asap! Other than that everything was very comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

No spaghettis avaiable. Quiet surroundings and fresh air (remote location). A little far from downtown N.Y. Clean room. Need fixing some stands (switch/knob is out of order). Overall fine hotel for a business trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hagerstown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place was a nightmare from the start, I tried for early check-in which is more trouble than good. Then @ 10:30 at night the fire alarm starts going off for the next 45minutes (while I was trying to sleep after a long hot day) then the room gets too 88 degrees which there's no way I was sleeping in that heat. Then while on the toilet I look up and see dried hair on the ceiling. So other then dirty rooms and NO AC (meaning NO SLEEP). NEVER WILL I USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN, i STAYED HERE LAST YEAR FOR SAME EVENT BUT WILL GO ELSEWHERE AFTER THIS DISASTER!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The heating and cooling system, noisy thru the night. I explained lack of sleep at check out due to problem and was told I'm sorry... The Hotel staff was kind and the room was clean... I can't recommend the Hotel at this time, hoping the management will contact me about these issues..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. I’m so sorry you experienced some noise with your air conditioning unit during your stay. Our maintenance staff works diligently to keep them in excellent condition and we are sorry to hear you didn't experience that. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. We’d love to make your stay with us the best hotel experience you've ever had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will probably book it again. It was convenient to where we were going, the price was not exorbitant and there was a lot to do around the hotel. It could be a good place to stay when we have business in and around NYC since it is so close to the bridge and highways.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was upset to be immediately gagged by the horrible smoke-latent odor in the room - it took 20 minutes to get used to it. WHen I returned from my trip my wife said my clothes and bag reaked with cigarrette odor - I DO NOT smoke

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge

Address: 2117 Route 4 East, Fort Lee, NJ 07024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge is just minutes from the George Washington Bridge, Midtown Manhattan, and MetLife Stadium in Fort Lee, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at Café Milano or Sugi, complimentary Wi-Fi, & shuttle service to/from Manhattan. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, heated indoor pool, and whirlpool. Explore many Fort Lee area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Doubletree
Hilton Fort Lee
Fort Lee Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.