We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“crispy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baggio's Restaurant & Pizzeria

Baggio's Restaurant & Pizzeria
212 Main St, Fort Lee, NJ 07024-5702
201-585-7979
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 109 Restaurants in Fort Lee
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“crispy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

great pizza friendly staff. sometimes it takes a long time for deliveries to come. but the pizza is worth the wait.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The BEST thin crust pizza ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We order from Baggio's regularly. We also "customize" our pizza. We order their margherita pizza and we ask for red pepper flakes in the sauce. They are very accomodating and the pizza with the red pepper flakes baked in is amazing. we freeze any leftovers and the slices are as good reheated as when they are fresh.

We also order a side order of spinach because you can never get enough spinach on your pizza when you order it on the pie. This way, you can put as much on a slice as you want.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSEY
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Main Street Italy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a nice place to stop for lunch or dinner when in Fort Lee for a reasonably priced and well-prepared Italian dinner. The Pizza is excellent with a nice thin crust but the prepared dishes are also quite nicely doe. I particularly like the eggplant parmigiana and their lasagna. The salads are rather boring but on the contrary the pastas are done al dente and have that nice toothy but not chewy character.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I ate here once and it was very good. The food was really good and the service was good - not very friendly but good service. I live in fort lee so I had to try Baggios right on our main street. The place is small but the food is very good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

great thin crust pizza, topped with nice ingredients and a really good sauce
this is our go to okace for ordering pizza

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baggio's Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Baggio's Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baggio's Restaurant & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.