We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a business hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Fort Lee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Fort Lee to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Fort Lee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2339 Route 4 East, Fort Lee, NJ 07024   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not a business hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I don't think I have experienced internet this slow since the dial-up days. Has to be the worst internet connection speed I have ever experienced from a hotel. If you plan on doing anything that requires any bandwidth choose another hotel. Trying to Skype or download a file is impossible. I am a gold elite member and at check-in there was not the usual welcome that I have come to expect. No mention or thank you and I had to remind them that I already paid for breakfast in advance. Mainly just horribly disappointed in WIFI as I cannot use a hotel like this for a business stay. Would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Lee, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear DRH68,

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the quality of the internet service provided. Rest assured that I have taken note of your valuable feedback and we would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    51
    36
    15
    11
See reviews for
39
27
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhinebeck, New York
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I almost feel guilty for giving an average rating for the hotel because the staff were just so warm and welcoming. They made me feel like family. It was truly very nice.

The hotel itself isn't bad. Parking is ample. Beds comfortable. Rooms clean. Very good price point.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duane H, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Lee, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
J G we hear your comments! listen, we appreciate your review, we would love to know how we could have made your stay a better one for you! All suggests are truly welcomed here at Holiday Inn Fort Lee! Once again Thanks J G.

Duane H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumansburg, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

After a wonderful day in Manhattan this hotel is a nice value just outside of NYC. Checking in & out was a breeze. The room was very nice. The hotel is located on a very busy road but we had no trouble getting back onto I-80 for our journey back to Upstate NY. Would use this hotel again for another visit to New York City.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Selected this location due to the route we took for college tours in PA and MD from NH. Extremely busy and fast road in front, but they put us on the back side without an issue, which was very quiet. Older building, busy lobby. Room was standard and staff was nice. I am fan of Holiday Inns and want to try so hard to give this a good review, but can't get above average. OK for a business trip stop over. Probably won't stay here again and will choose one not so close to the city.

Can't stand double beds, there was room for queens. Put them in…

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duane H, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Lee, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Perfect is a never ending process, KWFANS thank you for taking the time out and reviewing the Holiday Inn Fort Lee. On a daily basis we are striving for 100% guest satisfaction. So we will keep at it KWFANS! make no mistake. "Your voice has been heard."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This hotel was a decent one for the price. Checking in and out was smooth. The front desk staff was was awesome. They were super helpful and very kind. Our room were very clean! The restaurant had a pretty limited menu but the food we did order was delicious. Overall the whole stay was a pretty good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Bedbugs were in our room and we were not even aware of this at first. Because some of them were crawling on the pillows we didn't realize we had bedbugs. We were under the impression one could not easily see them. This was not accurate in our case. But the bed was covered in them. We told the management and they did not seem at all surprised or concerned. We had prepaid for our stay, and will try to get out money back. The entire experience, both in the hotel, and after we left (probably carrying bugs with us in our suitcase) left us very shaken, depressed and frankly, afraid to stay in another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duane H, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Lee, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello Carly J, your feedback has not gone unnoticed. Pest control is considered of the "highest priority" here at Holiday Inn Fort Lee, we go to great lengths and considerable expense making sure that we have all pest related issues under our control. We have a licensed pest control company in the building on a regular basis to accomplish this task. We go to such lengths because we are an international hotel and due to no fault of any particular traveling guest, they find there way into guest luggage. therefore, we must be extremely proactive. From the owner to front line staff, we all consider all guest issues to be of the highest importance and to be handled expediently. We appreciated every bit of feedback that we get from our valued guests, I would love to have more information regarding you particular stay here at the Holiday Inn Fort Lee so we can thoroughly review stay. Thanks again.

Duane H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, NY
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is an old property that has had upgrades. It is very clean and very close to the George Washington Bridge, so getting into NYC is very easy. The hallways are dark and make the place look worse than it is. The room I stayed in was a king, that had been upgraded. The breakfast buffet (you pay for it) was quite good. Reasonable for NYC pricing and service was great.

Room Tip: Old construction so the rooms are quiet. I don't believe road noise is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Fort Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fort Lee

Address: 2339 Route 4 East, Fort Lee, NJ 07024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fort Lee 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn at the George Washington Bridge, your Gateway to New York City!. Located in Fort Lee, New Jersey, our hotel is positioned for easy access into New York City, just minutes from Manhattan. Situated between La Guardia Airport and Newark Liberty International Airport, this Holiday Inn is convenient to New York shopping, a day at Yankee Stadium or relax at our Outdoor Pool (Memorial Day to Labor Day).Enjoy a relaxing stay at the New York area's best-kept secret!Local corporations include Unilever, LG, Samsung, CitiGroup and AGFA. Also, we are right in the center of colleges such as FDU, Manhattan College, Columbia University and Fordham University. Family and friends stay at the Holiday Inn of Fort Lee when visiting relatives at NY Columbia Presbyterian Hospital, Holy Name Hospital, Englewood Hospital, Hackensack Medical Center or Palisade General Hospital. So, stay where everyone in the know stays...the Holiday Inn GWB-Fort Lee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Fort Lee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.