We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again!!! Great service and close to New York City!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fort Lee to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Route 4 west, Fort Lee, NJ 07024   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Prince Edward Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“I would stay here again!!! Great service and close to New York City!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My family and I stayed here three nights (August 25th, 26th and 27th). The hotel is not the most modern but it had very friendly service, clean rooms, good free breakfast, lots of parking and we felt vey safe. The hotel is also close to the George Washington Bridge which takes you to New York City.

Room Tip: We stayed in section G which was furthest from the main desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear PEICanada

We thank you for staying with us while you and your family was visiting the NY/NJ area.

We take great pride in our hotel and its our goal to ensure that all guest leave with that special memory of our staff and hotel.

We hope that we will see you again in the near future.

Fitzroy Grizzle
Generl Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    87
    36
    24
    9
See reviews for
74
47
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have used this Best Western hotel mant times and have been satisfied with the quality of the rooms and the courteousness of the staff. While it won't win awards for the most beautifully appointed rooms, they are adequate. Comfortable bedding, flat screen tv, refrigerator and coffee maker. The added plus is that they are located near the George Washington bridge for travel into New York , or continuing your travel to New Jersey and further points. All in all, a good value for your dollar

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Steven R

I want to take this opportunity to thank you for always staying with us when you are in this area.

Your words were very encoraging to myself and my staff and I look forward in continue making your future stay memorable.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Mnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights for business. The General Manager, Fitzroy, was very welcoming and helpful. He directed me to a great local sushi restaurant, and gave me some other delivery menus for the area. My room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I liked having a refrigerator in the room so I could keep a few snacks and drinks. The only downside was that the window of the rooms face an internal corridor, so you can't really leave your blinds open or else everyone can look in your room, therefore there was no natural light. This was the only reason I gave it 3 instead of higher stars, but otherwise it was a good stay. Customer service was definitely excellent!

Room Tip: Hachi sushi and the H Mart in Linwood Plaza were both great. Lots of inexpensive prepared Asian food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear KECMH

Thanks for taking the time to do a detail and honest review of our hotel, i know you are a very busy business woman and your reviews will help others to learn a lot more about our hotel.
Hachi Sushi has definitely grown into one of our guest top choice of sushi.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the NY/NJ area.

Fitzroy Grizzle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We spent 6 nights on a family visit and we feel we can provide an informed view. Rooms are totally dark (their window look at an internal corridor) and all is soaked into humidity. The smell of humidity is so bad that we had to leave the door open before sleeping. You have to keep the light on even during the day as if you open the courtain there is no privacy at all. Everybody walking through the corridor can see inside. moreover, Internet is super slow, almost impossible to browse, especially if you use it for work (or to make calls). Service was also very disappointing. Hairs everywhere in the bathroom forced us to re-clean it before using it. The external door at our sector was not working. We informed reception on day one, and then the following day and the one after. No action, no sign, no repairing. Vending machine not working and again no sign and no action. Last night we asked for wake up call as we had a flight to catch, well no call at all. And just to finish well at the checkout the gave me the wrong room's bill...
In a nutshell. A very poor infrastructure coupled with low quality service cant really give a better rate. We will definitely go elsewhere in Fort Lee as the other options are certainly better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Robert 370

Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectation on your recent visit to our hotel, our management team has read your detail review and has already started addressing problems that you had mention and I should also let you know that problems such as the vending machine has already been solved.

We are geared towards ensuring that all guest that comes through our doors have a memorable experience and although we are not always successful we will continue at this task because we are a hotel that really cares about all our guest needs.

Fitzroy Grizzle
Genera Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We came from Toledo, Ohio to visit relatives in Larchmont, NY and secondarily spend 1 day in NYC as "tourists". We picked Best Western, Fort Lee based on needed/desired amenities and distance to our planned travels, but finally based our decision to book from online reviews. WOW - the reviews didn't do this hotel justice! The rooms were extremely clean, had everything we needed, and was priced at a great value!! The location was ideal and the breakfast was sufficient, but the hotel lobby could be a little bigger to accommodate the morning "rush". However - The BEST part of this hotel is the staff and management! ROSE was our 1st impression of Best Western, Fort Lee and she nailed it! She was absolutely AWESOME and her customer service was exceptional. She went out of her way to insure our stay would be enjoyable and worry free. I wish we would have been able to say goodbye to her as she was not on shift when we departed :(
We only had one bad experience during our stay - a cab that took us to the GW Bridge charged us $25.00 for the VERY short trip claiming that it was because we were 5 people and needed the "van". It was not the 1st choice of Best Western, Fort Lee to choose this particular company, but waiting for their 1st choice would have taken longer and we were ready to go. We called their 1st choice cab company to bring us back that evening - in a VAN - traveling the SAME distance and route and they only charged us $4.15! When we checked out at the end of our stay, our hotel manager on duty (I wish I knew his name too) refunded our bill for the overcharge that the cab company ripped us off! WHAT hotel goes to that length to insure their guests leave happy??? BEST WESTERN, FORT LEE!!! We are fans and will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were moved from a Queen room to a King room when it was discovered that the AC was not working pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
I remember your family very clearly and i thought it was only fair for us to adjust your rate after what happen with that particular company.
We are a hotel that really cares about our guest and I was really appreciatetive that your husband brought this to our attention.

Rose is definitely a continual shinning start and her consistent superb customer service as won her several awards with our company and also promotions to being our Front Office Manager.

We hope that we will see you in the near future.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We arrived on Saturday August 3 2013 checked in with absolutly no hassel. Rooms were so clean that it felt like home, beds very comfortable, free wifi that worked great. Breakfast in the morning was great, had everything that we would want for breakfast from pasteries, to yogurts, fruits, waffels, eggs coffee tea and juice. The staff and Managers were so nice and helpful, I would definitly recommend this to anyone from solo to family. The only thing that the hotel is right off the ramp of route 4, if you dont stay on the right side it can be missed.

Excellent excellent hotel A+

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Hrepd

Thank you so much for making us your choice for stay while visiting the NY/NJ area.
Our breakfast has been ratesd as one of the best in our areas, and my staff would be upset with me if i didnt add to your list the variety of toppings that we have for our Belgian waffles.

The team works very hard each day to ensure that all of our guest needs are meet and reading reviews like these is just one of the several ways that we keep our associates motivated.

We look forward in seeing you and your family again.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel entrance is at highway off-ramp so make sure you take the rightmost lane, turn signal on and slow enough to catch that entrance, otherwise you'll have to make a big loop around to get to that ramp again. Room and bed was clean. Internet worked fine. Free breakfast included pastry, muffins, breads, cereal, eggs, waffles, fruit, milk, tea and coffee. Free parking. That's much better than staying in NYC and having to park your car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Horatio L

Our entrance can pose its challenge for guest who are new to the area, we always let guest know that once they are on route 4 west, please slow down bnecause our building is the first once you start descending the hill.

We see that you did join us for our complimentary continental breakfast which goes well with spacious parking and our free wire less internet in all rooms.

Our staff take pride in ensuring that all guest have a plesant stay and always want to return.

We hope we will see you and your family again.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Address: 2300 Route 4 west, Fort Lee, NJ 07024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.