We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great staff, Great value"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fort Lee to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Route 4 west, Fort Lee, NJ 07024   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Montreal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“"Great staff, Great value"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is near GW bridge,if you're a good walker you could walk to the bus stop just before the bridge or if you rather keep your energy to visit the big apple you can take a cab to the bus stop then cross the bridge by small bus for only 2 $. For your return take same type of bus located behind GW bus terminal, indicate that you are going to Best Western Fort Lee, cost 3 $. Rose at the reception is of great help. Room are clean, AC is quite noisy, we would return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
CJ Montreal

First let me apologize for the noisy A/C unit, we are presently working to ensure that such problems don't persist.
Our goal is to be consistent with our service and product and to have someone like Rose at the Front Desk as truly help us to continue to reach our goals.

When making you next reservation to our hotel please contact me personally at 201-461-7000 ext 127 or fortleegm@wnwhospitality.com

Hope to hear from you very soon.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    82
    34
    24
    8
See reviews for
71
47
23
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

All the reviews that commented about the helpful staff are all true. Rose was GREAT!! Made you feel like a truly welcomed guest. She was very helpful with directions, calling us a cab, even helped load our luggage in the car. The breakfast was great, the 1st time I found fresh fruit toppings at the waffle bar. We stayed here on a short trip to NYC because it was cheaper than the NYC hotel and provided free parking BUT this hotel was located right at the highway and there was NO WAY to walk to the nearby bus stop. You had to take a cab ($5- $7 one way). When we added up all the extra cab and bus fees to get from Ft. Lee across the bridge to the subway, we really didn't save much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Nella D

We are happy that we did live up to expectations on your recent visit.

Words cannot express how truly bless we are to have an asset like Rose, she has won several awards for her consistent superior guest service and has a bright future with our company.

We hope that we will see you and the family again very soon.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was my first time staying at the Best Western in Ft Lee ,and I must say that it was cordial, convenient, and close! I chose the hotel due to it's vicinity to uptown Manhattan. Once you leave the George Washington Bridge, please be aware that the hotel does appear very quickly on the right on route 4. When my sister, dad, and I were checking into the hotel, Justin at the front desk, was very helpful concerning the needs of my father. When I requested a change to a room on the first floor, he made a quick phone call and immediately resolved the issue. He even called the room to make sure everything was okay. Even though the room was a bit on the small side, it was clean and comfortable. There was plenty of free parking right outside of the hotel and next to the rooms. Also, the next the day, there was a complimentary breakfast of fruit, boiled eggs, and pastries. There was an easy to use waffle making machine that made excellent waffles.That same morning, the lady at the front desk was helpful and friendly in explaining the bill and any possible charges that might appear. If you are looking for a hotel that keeps you close to the NYC action without the NYC hotel prices, this is a very good choice!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Dlite30

It was a pleasure having you and your family stayed with us on your recent visit to the Big Apple, our well trained staff takes a lot of pride in ensuring that all of our guest needs are meet in a timely manner.
Our waffle maker is a big highlight of our complimentary continental breakfast, and with two added toppings (strawberries and blueberries) our guest always enjoys this amenity.

We look forward in seeing you again in the near future.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaticket, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The people were amazing. From the minute I reserved our room over the phone with Fitzroy to the time we left, everyone was most helpful. Will definitely stay there again on our next trip to visit our new granddaughter in NYC. Thanks to the staff for making our stay pleasant!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Landing56

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience with others on Trip Advisor.

We are very grateful that you choose our hotel as your choice of stay when visiting the NJ/NJ area.
We hope that that the next time you go and visit your daughter, you will invite to breakfast at our hotel.
Again i thank you for the kind words and hope to see you soon.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Mnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Clair Shores, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The ONLY entrance to this place is off of I-95N ext 72A (4W). There are no side streets, no turn arounds, just a small driveway into the motel that we nearly missed flying into it at 40 mph. We kept getting lost. The staff went out of the way to accommodate us. This is a "Pet Friendly" facility and unfortunately my husband is extremely allergic to cats. Also, there are smoking rooms, too. No elevator to the 2nd floor, you have to climb outside stairs. We were given a free upgrade to a suite because of our needs. The rooms are dated but kept very clean. Fresh cookies made daily by the staff.
Again, the staff was AAA++!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Mrs. Jordan

We were extrely happy that we were able to help with your request during your stay at our facility.

We take a lot of pride in our hotel and we are happy that you did recognize our hard work, we are still working on a few items to ensure total guest satisfaction.

We look forward to your next visit from you and your family.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Best Western, Fort Lee. The location is a very easy drive to Manhattan. From the hotel to the Theatre District, on a weekend, is around 20 mins. The staff at the hotel has all ways been very pleasant. The hotel is off the highway, but is extremely quiet. The rooms are a bit dated but clean. The bed is comfortable. I am sure we will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear CTKarenB

We really appreciate you for always making The Best Western Fort Lee, your home away from home whenever you are in this area.
Our staff take great pride in what we do and we enjoy mostly making guess like yourself very happy , I do hope by now that you are a rewards member and if not please call us so we can get you signed up and enjoy all the great benefits from staying at our hotel.

We look forward in seeing you and your family again soon.

YOUR FRIEND AT THE BEST WESTERN FORT LEE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

...and what we needed was a reasonably priced room close to Manhattan for an early morning medical appt.

The man at the front desk was really pleasant and friendly. Our room, while not huge, was clean, well appointed, and very quiet.

No issues with water pressure or hot water.

Beds were comfortable, climate control was fine.

We did not have a chance to try the breakfast.

Internet access was fine for emails and browsing the web, but I don't think it would work well for streaming movies.

Prices are quite reasonable. I was actually a little leery about the property based on the low rates and prime location. My expectations were exceeded.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortleegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Argylejoshtaylor

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey, we know that you are a very bust person.

We want to extra thank you for achnowleding our individual staff members and it will be a delight reading your response in our meetings.

We hope that you will come and visit with us again soon.

Your Friends from Best Western Fort Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Address: 2300 Route 4 west, Fort Lee, NJ 07024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Best Western, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.