We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent mandoo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Myung Dong Noodle House

Myung Dong Noodle House
2013 Lemoine Ave, Fort Lee, NJ
12015926900
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 109 Restaurants in Fort Lee
Cuisines: Korean
Restaurant details
Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent mandoo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've been here a couple of times. Ordered the mandoo both visits: once the regular pork-filled, and then the shrimp mandoo. Both were excellent. Nice big size. They are an appetizer item, but the large number and the size can adequately satisfy your appetite. $10 for the pork mandoo; $13 (I think) for the shrimp mandoo. A bit pricey for an appetizer, but probably the price point is on target with other places.

Have not tried any of their noodle dishes yet, but hope to soon. Wife has had them, and she enjoyed them. They have a small free parking lot in back. And there's a large metered lot in back of that (for the Fort Lee business district). They tend to be very busy. Our last visit was on a Saturday evening; we had to wait about 25 minutes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lee, New Jersey
1 review
“Super Super”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

wo wowow... I have heard good things about this place. I went with a few of my friends yesterday and it was suprisingly better than i thought it would be. I had the shabushabu. the meat was so tender. the waitress was very helpful and said that there were 25 different types of vegtables in it. there was also noodles and they give you rice too at the end. ive had shabushabu before but i thing this was the best. i think ill take my family next time too. plus this place is fairly new so its clean. would def. recoommend it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“They're awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It's not just that the food is very good. Food quality can only get you so much, but they made us feel like family. For example, the worker saw that our son was really enjoying the noodles so they brought us extra noodles for free! Just because they could see how much he loved them. DEFINITELY coming back here when we're in town.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best for what it is”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place specializes in Korean hand cut noodles. What really separates this place is that the broth is rich and thick, full of chicken goodness. The bowl of noodles is HUGE, really massive. It comes out piping hot and is full of other things like vegetables, some spiced ground beef, a couple of dumplings, etc. It is the best for what it is. The bulgogi is also very good and comes with vegetables. I can't really vouch for the other stuff.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved their Chicken Noodle and Dumpling Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My husband and I went here for lunch. The restaurant is large and was easily able to accommodate our 9 person group - including children. We all had the noodle and dumpling in chicken broth special. We received huge bowls of soup with delicious noodles and three dumplings. We could have had unlimited refills of the noodles, but there was so much food that none of us took advantage of the offer. Next time we plan on ordering a side of dumplings so we can have more dumplings. We would highly recommend this restaurant. Also, the value was excellent at less than $10 for the entree.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myung Dong Noodle House also viewed

 

Been to Myung Dong Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myung Dong Noodle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.