We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DUMP” 2 of 5 stars
Review of In Napoli

In Napoli
116 Main Street, Fort Lee, NJ
201-947-2500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 110 Restaurants in Fort Lee
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
new jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DUMP”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

People are gross. Not class. Food is terrible. It tastes like chef boyardi!
Local place and a lot of big drinkers and ow lifes.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nyc,ny
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“The best steak for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

If you are a steak lover, especially of the hard to find "delmonico" cut, come to In Napoli on Monday or Wednesday evening. For $19.95 (not a misprint) you can have a large, juicy delmonico steak, baked potato, delicious garlic bread and the best salad you will ever eat (you can buy the dressing to take home for $5). The steak is out of this world and if you go for lunch they also have a delicious horseradish crusted red snapper with broccoli rate to die for. A nice tasty touch after dinner is a cappuccino served in a glass and a fabulous tartufo ice cream.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst Service Ever, Average Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I guess if one's definition of "excellent" only requires large portions of underwhelming food, a boring attempt at a house salad and garlic bread that is average on its very best day, well then this place is fot you. What truly separates In Napoli from the pack, though, is the service (if one can call it that. I'm sure the restaurant staff is doing the best they can - but the owner, Florence, really makes this place dreadful. She's consistently rude to customers....from the time they call for a reservation, to the time they come in, to the time they leave. This is a service business, so anyone interacting with the public should be service- and people-oriented; the owner / management staff at In Napoli is neither. She's rude, brusk, discourteous and dismissive with every interaction - even when one is coming in for something as simple as take out. Pass on this place and don't give it a second thought.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia, NJ
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Consistently great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I picked In Napoli for my birthday dinner because it consistently has great food and a friendly, comfortable atmosphere with a mix of parties of two, families, and bigger dinner parties. We shared garlic shrimp for an appetizer, which was excellent. For entrees my daughter had salmon, my son had pasta with chicken and broccoli, and I had veal parm. We were all happy with our choices and the portions were large enough for doggy bags. Dinners come with brochetta, a big family-style salad and garlic bread.. We should have left room for dessert but were too full (we've had desserts in the past and they were very good). Another plus is that you can fill out a card and you'll get a coupon for $16 off an entree that you can use 2 weeks pre or post your next birthday. Plus their salad dressing is so good that you can buy a bottle to take home.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In Napoli also viewed

 

Been to In Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In Napoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.