We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“price accurate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtesy Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Courtesy Inn to your Saves list
Courtesy Inn
1.5 of 5 Inn   |   2167 Route 4 East, Fort Lee, NJ 07024   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Fort Lee B&B and Inns
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“price accurate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We decided to stay in Courtesy Inn becuase of the it´s postition - close to Manhattan. We were fully satisfied with services provided - staff at front desk very kind and helpful, room as described, new furniture, flat screen TV, fridge inculded, airconditioning and heat, housekeeping, free parking and we enjoyed out time there. We had no problem there - we booked non-smoking room and that was exactly what we got. I would definitely recommed, it is very good value and close to Manhattan, it´s located close to a bus stop where you can take a shuttle over the G.W. Bridge and connect to subway on 175th St.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    0
    3
    11
See reviews for
4
3
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

I went in this motel 2 days and when I left i forgot my cameras, few hours after, when i call to say that I forgot it, nothing was found in my room, so the cleaning woman stoll it, and they don't care about it ...

A lot of noise in the room, the door of the bathroom which don't close, the motel is really hard to find ....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Don't stay here if you don't smoke. They sold us a "non-smoking" room and when we got to the room (by climbing an outdoor iron staircase) it wreaked of smoke and the clerk was unwilling (and did not) refund us our payment! She offered us another room, we declined and didn't stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We have just spent two nights in a double bed room, paid it 80$/ night.
Staff are friendly but not the cockroaches in the room and the rats running outside ( I was old it was because of the heat! Are all New Jersey hotels suffering from this?).

I asked for another room and got it but it was horribly lousy and the beds were in a terrible state.

Don't think breakfast is included, the machine was out, only a hot coffee thermos and some muffins cut in "quarters"! But the ice is free.

Don't mention the noisy Route4 traffic bordering the buildings, happily it was covered by the roaring of the old air conditioners.
I couldn't even talk to the manager in the morning, no body knew where he was.

Room Tip: there is none
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2008

Hi Folks,
It’s about 8 am and I am writing this in hopes of remembering all of the wonderful things about the motel we stayed in last night. Suzan is taking a shower (which has one of those fine spray heads that is supposed to save water) and Aaron has a coloring book to keep him occupied. I had hoped for wireless internet. Partially because that is how I ordered this room…online. I now see the error of my ways. Where do I begin on this one? We stayed in Ft. Lee, New Jersey (just across the George Washington Bridge from New York City) last December. I got that room online through Travelocity and we found it to be quite nice. The free breakfast was edible and the room was well insulated from the cold and passing traffic on the highway just outside the door. I had noticed other motels clustered there and wondered if their prices were comparable. So when I searched for accommodations for this trip I also chose to use the company Orbitz to find out where the best values were. Seeing that the Courtesy Inn was priced about $30 less at $95 I said to myself “what’s the difference?” As Suzan now says, “You get what you pay for!” Aaron was fast asleep when we carried him into our room after climbing the cast iron staircase somewhat similar to a fire escape. It was nearing midnight and we had had a busy day walking around Washington Square and other parts of The Village in New York so we didn’t think that it mattered all that much as long as we could get a good nights sleep. We immediately had reservations when we detected an unknown odor that I will call “The Blend”. That might be body odors, tobacco and other products, and then the hotels input with which they use to try to mask the other odors. We decided not to bother trying to change to another room since they all would smell the same. Fortunately Aaron was asleep tucked into one of the two double beds when I turned on the television to see if there was any news on. I was wondering whether it would work and if the colors would be true as I watched intently as a picture started to form and to my amazement I realized that I was watching a free dose of …porn! I have a good idea what our predecessors had contributed to the atmosphere. By the way I think the TV provided more light than the low watt bulbs installed in the light fixtures since turning it off made it difficult to read let alone see. So we shut everything down and tried to get some sleep. The air conditioner was at bed level two feet from my side. There were only two settings. On and Off. The directional control was broken (probably by someone else trying to defrost their mid torso). We used one of our towels to try to hinder the air because turning it off was out of the question given the hot temperature outside (we tried and found this out the hard way). Having fallen asleep successfully we were woken moments later by a person outside our window with one of those cellular phones that have a loud speaker on it and it makes a beep when ever the person finishes what he has to say (or is it when the caller finishes) and for the next half an hour at least we got to listen to beeps and conversation. It did not help that a semi tractor trailer decided to park in the lot outside our door and kept his engine running for ??? what seemed like hours. The bottom sheets fell off of the bed revealing that they did not have fitted sheets here. The drop ceiling has bubbling water damage wherever there are not mirrors. Mirror? Are there hidden cameras up there? I go to the bathroom and it’s like someone is talking to me. Where are these voices coming from? It’s through the walls. The floor lamp is like the Leaning Tower of Pisa. I stopped down to the office this morning to check out the free breakfast. I almost spit out the orange juice (sort of like the “Three Stooges”) but managed to hold it in. The one thing that is ok is that you get free tooth brushes.

Stayed July 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtesy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtesy Inn

Address: 2167 Route 4 East, Fort Lee, NJ 07024
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Courtesy Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtesy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtesy Hotel Fort Lee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtesy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.