We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh so good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angelato Heavenly Ice Cream

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angelato Heavenly Ice Cream
187 Columbia Turnpike, Florham Park, NJ
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Florham Park
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Description: Florham Village Shopping Center, 973-295-6430
Restaurant details
Description: Florham Village Shopping Center, 973-295-6430
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Oh so good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I have been here many times. The gelato is fresh and creamy. I loved the coconut. They will let you taste as many flavors as you like before ordering. It is a bit pricey and some of the seats are uncomfortable but I can't say anything bad about the gelato.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I went here with the family and it was the best gelato I've ever had, it's a good thing I don't live nearby or I'd be here everyday!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good gelato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Place is right next door to where I get my hair cut. I enjoy a bit of gelato after my visit, looking like a shaved Capuchin monkey.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best gelato around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have been to a few gelato places, but none have seemed any different than rich ice cream. Angelato is different - many flavors and the ones I've tried have been very tasty. Strawberry, Death by Chocolate, Caramel Sea Salt, Mint Chocolate Chip, etc.

I suggest that you try a small (Piccolo) first, it's not the same thing as ice cream where you'll want a huge bowl of it due to the air. They also have a bit of other food, like little sandwiches.

However, I do not recommend the frozen banana fluff - it just doesn't work out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickleton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

So many flavors to choose from. The helpful staff encourages you to sample before ordering. Live music on our Friday night visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelato Heavenly Ice Cream also viewed

Florham Park, Morris County
Florham Park, Morris County
 
Florham Park, Morris County
Florham Park, Morris County
 

Been to Angelato Heavenly Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelato Heavenly Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.