We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   175 Park Avenue, Florham Park, NJ 07932 (Formerly Hamilton Park Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very Nice Option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Hamilton Park Hotel is a quiet business hotel primarily servicing conferences and business meetings. We have family in the area which is why we selected this hotel. We were very pleased! We have stayed in area hotels like Courtyard and Hampden Inn and the Hamilton Park is much nicer! The Jr. Suites are extremely nice with lots of room, a king bed, a sitting area and a nice bathroom. The King rooms are quite adequate but no fridge is standard. All rooms have a Kuerig coffee pot, which we found great since we usually bring our own when we travel. The hotel is clean and the staff is quite nice. The bath towelss are 5 star towels!

The pool is a nice size and rarely busy. The pool is a little cloudy but not unpleasant at all. The hot tub is also a good size. The pool area is pretty clean and towels, tables and chairs are available.

We did not eat at the resturaunt, but did order room service. It was prompt and delicious. An FYI, the hotel is just minutes from downtown Madison, NJ. Great meals are available at the Nautilus Diner.

We have stayed here mutliple times and will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    145
    72
    38
    23
See reviews for
112
55
8
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel has every imaginable plan to assist you with group gatherings. Sadly, they discontinued the awesome weekly Sunday brunch. They do still have it on holidays. A number of the Chatham High School, NJ classes have held reunions there. They have a plan to reserve an area in Vanderbilt's bar/grill with a choice of snacks, etc. They call in the Corporate Night Out. Very reasonable!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Amy,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hamilton Park! It is great to see a local guest and neighbor from Morris County give feedback. Group gatherings such as your Chatham High School reunion or a corporate meeting and event are our bread and butter! We are extremely proud of our planning and operations staff as well as their continued efforts to continually raise the level of service on property. Please stay with us again soon or stop by for one of Vanderbilt's Sports & Spirits great new daily promotions starting February 10th!

Thank you,

Alex Kajencki
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweiz
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The service a Hamilton park is great. I stayed at the hotel shortly after hurricane sandy with forecast of an nor'easter on its way but the staff was just great, making everybody feel home despite uncertainties with supplies or the challenges of their own.
The rooms are just fine. Nicely furnished and clean they allow you to relax after a long day.
The whole experience was simply smooth and everything I can ask for - I would come again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Melwoodz,

We appreciate your positive remarks very much! Thank you for taking the time to review Hamilton Park as these comments allow us to better serve you, our guest. Satisfaction and comfort are ever the motivator for our operations team and they are very pleased to see that we did meet your expectations. Please allow us to serve you, again, if you do return to Morris County, NJ for business.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paget, Bermuda
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a very good local hotel - it's very clean and close to highways and major shopping areas and the staff are very friendly. Also got a great holiday deal on the reservations I made - booked 2 nights and got the 3rd night free! I'd stay here again if ever in the neighborhood (I live outside the US) and would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Elizabeth,

We hope you had a fantastic holiday here in Morris County, NJ! Certainly not as beautiful as your home country of Bermuda, but we are pleased we could make your stay as comfortable as possible. Please think of Hamilton Park Hotel again in the future as we are always running great special offers such as our "Home for the Holidays" promotion that you had taken advantage of! Travel safe and please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

Alex Kajencki
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Staff was friendly and attentive, hotel was clean and grounds were beautiful. Got a great nights sleep. Pool was clean and the I loved the jacuzzi, it was so relaxing. The whole hotel experience was restful and relaxing, Check in was so easy and quick. TThe room was very clean. I would definitley come again

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

As a business hotel, this hotel is pretty deserted at this time of year. I inquired about an upgrade at check-in but was told it would be $50 per night to change from a king room to a room with a sofa included. The room I have is totally adequate, but I was a bit surprised at the lack of effort to improve my experience given the sheer number of rooms available. I travel often and have been offered this type of upgrade before. Not a bad hotel, just not extra special in my opinion.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
334 reviews 334 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business. It is a modern hotel that offers the standard amenities of hotels like Holiday Inn Express (e.g., like wireless, albeit slow, internet access). There was nothing particularly special about this hotel, although it is a bit pricey compared to similar hotels (it could be the particular area). One thing that was above average was the customer service (as opposed to the very poor customer service at The Madison Hotel). The front desk clerks were pretty friendly. Overall, it was an average place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 175 Park Avenue, Florham Park, NJ 07932 (Formerly Hamilton Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Florham Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florham Park hotel & conference center offering lodging, business meeting facilities, wedding venues and space for special events near Morristown, New York City and Newark Airport in New Jersey. Dine at Arrive or Vanderbilt's Bar & Lounge and take advantage of the hotel's variety of vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Park Hotel Florham Park
Hamilton Park Hotel And Conference Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.