We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   175 Park Avenue, Florham Park, NJ 07932 (Formerly Hamilton Park Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Weekend Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Staff was friendly and attentive, hotel was clean and grounds were beautiful. Got a great nights sleep. Pool was clean and the I loved the jacuzzi, it was so relaxing. The whole hotel experience was restful and relaxing, Check in was so easy and quick. TThe room was very clean. I would definitley come again

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    96
    47
    22
    18
See reviews for
79
44
8
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

As a business hotel, this hotel is pretty deserted at this time of year. I inquired about an upgrade at check-in but was told it would be $50 per night to change from a king room to a room with a sofa included. The room I have is totally adequate, but I was a bit surprised at the lack of effort to improve my experience given the sheer number of rooms available. I travel often and have been offered this type of upgrade before. Not a bad hotel, just not extra special in my opinion.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business. It is a modern hotel that offers the standard amenities of hotels like Holiday Inn Express (e.g., like wireless, albeit slow, internet access). There was nothing particularly special about this hotel, although it is a bit pricey compared to similar hotels (it could be the particular area). One thing that was above average was the customer service (as opposed to the very poor customer service at The Madison Hotel). The front desk clerks were pretty friendly. Overall, it was an average place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great for business or leisure travelers. Room very clean and nicely appointed. Staff genuinely interested in making your stay comfortable. When I thought that I had left something in the room after checkout, staff checked and was able to call me back within just a few minutes - at 1 o'clock in the morning!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Lisa,

Thank you for writing such a positive review regarding your past stay at Hamilton Park! You are correct, our staff does genuially care about making every guest's stay as positive and comfortable as possible and through their tireless efforts, we are proud to treat each customer as our own family. Customer satisfaction and comfort continue to be our two highest priorities and we will continue these efforts into the new year. Please consider Hamilton Park Hotel in the future when you are considering hotels in the Madison or Morristown area!

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here when I was taking the two day CFP exam. It was really important that I got a good night sleep. I thought the room was very clean and comfortable. The price was great for that area too. The staff was very friendly and professional. The location was perfect for me because it was near my exam site - but there really isn't much near by unless you take a short drive into Morristown which has several nice restaurants and lively bars.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to review our property! We are very pleased to read that Hamilton Park and our quiet accommodations were a perfect fit for a restful night before your exam. We hope that everything went well the next day! Thank you amd please think of Hamilton Park Hotel in the future if you are looking for accommodations in Morris County, NJ!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manlius, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We had a hard time finding a place where we were comfortable staying on our first visit to the Morristown area based on the rough reviews that many of the places have on Tripadvisor. We finally settled on the Hamilton Park and it turned out to be a very good choice. The facility is relatively new, very quiet, and professionally staffed. It’s only a short 10-15 minute drive to downtown Morristown. Our son now lives in Morristown and we expect that this hotel will be our regular place to stay on future visits. This hotel would be very convenient for those visiting Fairleigh Dickenson and St Elizabeths College, since the property is next door to both campuses. Also, be sure to visit the Revolutionary War sites in Morristown ; the area has some deep history. The price of this hotel is very reasonable for what you get, and we met people in the hotel that were staying at the Hamilton Park and taking day trips via train into New York City, in order to have a more budget minded trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasington Township
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel with friends while doing some college tours with our kids. The hotel itself was very nice. The rooms were clean and roomy and the lobby was nice. The room rate was very reasonable. Our one issue was they had a party going on that evening and they blocked off an entire hallway that was a main hallway leading from the lobby to the elevators for our rooms. When leaving our room in the early evening we had to detour through a back hallway and thru the lounge. Upon our return the hallway was clear but we were still not allowed to go down it which was ridiculous. We had to go all the way around. Very disappointing to inconvenience their guests this way.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 175 Park Avenue, Florham Park, NJ 07932 (Formerly Hamilton Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Florham Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florham Park hotel & conference center offering lodging, business meeting facilities, wedding venues and space for special events near Morristown, New York City and Newark Airport in New Jersey. Dine at Arrive or Vanderbilt's Bar & Lounge and take advantage of the hotel's variety of vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Park Hotel Florham Park
Hamilton Park Hotel And Conference Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.