We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT for a business conference/meeting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   175 Park Avenue, Florham Park, NJ 07932 (Formerly Hamilton Park Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT for a business conference/meeting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I travel frequently for work and this hotel exceeded expectations for a business meeting. The staff was very attentive and dealt with our frequent changes to plans. The service was top notch and the free amenities (wifi, printing, etc) made me feel like I wasn't getting nickel-and-dimed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
RayRayJ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such nice comments regarding your stay at Hamilton Park. Customer satisfaction is our main concern and we are extremely pleased to see that we had successfully met your expectations. Amenities such as free wireless internet, complimentary printing, and full access to our Conference Concierge desk allows for the quick completion of all administrative tasks while on business travel. We are very pleased to see that you took full advantage of them while on property! Please do think of Hamilton Park, again, if you are traveling in the Morris County, NJ area for business.

Alex Kajencki
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    132
    69
    37
    21
See reviews for
106
53
8
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here a week after Hurricane Sandy. Despite the trauma the staff had been living through at home with no electricity and heat, they made our stay at the hotel feel like home.

We were bounced into a smaller room because we were only two people because a family needed a place to stay. As soon as they were able to they offered us a bigger room with two beds. We chose to stay in the room we had. Everything was really clean and new.

Our breakfasts were complimentary because of the inconvenience of the rom change. The meal on Sunday was divine, Cheese Blintzes, large and small waffles, terrific coffee or tea. The wait staff was kind and generous despite that our server hadn't slept at home five days.

Almost all of the staff was international. This was good for customers who spoke other languages. I noticed that for the most part the staff were kind enough to speak in English for the inclusion of the English speaking customers. It was clear that it was an effort but it sounded very professional and the effort was appreciated.

The hotel has a very good infrastructure so for weathering a hurricane it is great.
As a conference center is amazing. I wasn't there for that purpose but it appeared to have everything you could need for a conference. Internet and electrical outlets at the tables in the lobbies, full size computer screens with internet access, free printing etc.

I was staying there for a vacation. For the purposes of a vacation, it doesn't have a warm and cozy feeling. Despite that, it has a great pool and fitness center, the beds are comfortable and the heat/ AC was responsive to adjustments.

Thanks for the trip.

Room Tip: Don't go there after a hurricane! They all seemed nice enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
JumpinJuli,

On behalf of all of the staff at Hamilton Park Hotel, thank you very much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and extensive review of our property. We are elated to find that you enjoyed your stay, even with our challenging staffing levels during Hurricane Sandy. Our operations staff most certainly went above and beyond their required duties to make each and every guest as comfortable as possible during the terrible weather. It is their efforts that allowed for you and your loved ones to have such a positive experience with us and as a management team, we applaud them. Our breakfast in the Arrive Dining Room, and our IACC certified conference facilities are just insignificant brick and mortar advantages compared to the heart and effort of our staff. Please think of Hamilton Park Hotel again if you ever have lodging needs in the Morris County, NJ area.

Alex Kajencki
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

loved the rooms the layout, comfy beds, clean, green,

dining is terrible. hot buffet breakfast was cold,tasted microwaved and discusting... had a really rude server as well.. i called customer service and got nothing but an apology.. would have been nice to been compensated somehow. not sure i will be going back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and critique Hamilton Park Hotel. We value the feedback and we will use it to grow and improve our property as a whole. We are extremely excited to read that the guest room accommodations and our green practices were to your liking. Guest comfort and the conservation of natural resources are two pillars that Hamilton Park resides upon and considers daily when operating this facility.

We are disappointed to learn we were unable to meet your expectations on this past visit during breakfast . Kindly contact me directly on a return trip so I can provide you with a renewed dining experience (AKajencki@DestinationHotels.com) Our Chef and Restaurant Manager are looking forward to your return. Thank you again for the feedback.

Alex Kajencki
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Staying here now and am so turned off by the staff that I decided to write this review. We are staying here because of the hurricane so we asked about extended checkout time. The ladies at the front desk scoffed at us and said 1 or we will be charged. The time was understandable but the attitude wasn't. Also, I am surprised after paying so much that there isn't a complimentary breakfast or even coffee. Yes, the k-cups in the room are a nice touch but most hotels have more coffee at the front desk or lobby if you need more. We went to he restaurant downstairs and again were given an attitude by the hostess. The waiter on the other hand was very nice and explained the pricing and lack of hot food items (conservation due to the storm).

As I stated in the beginning...expected better service for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Went to Hamilton Park for a business conference and it was a great experience. The queen size beds were extremely comfortable.The little puffy pillows were also surprisingly comfortable.The lunhes were tables and tables of food-hot buffet,cold buffet,salad buffet, and a desert buffet.
Enjoyed everyay of the conference.Hope we go there again.

Room Tip: Make a request. We requested 2 queen size beds and a quiet location away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very relaxing experience! Hotel staff very engaging and friendly. Would highly recommend. Got a great deal on Living Social. Late checkout, complementary drink and complementary breakfast. My husband and I wanted a hotel near the Paper Mill Playhouse and were happy we chose Hamilton Park Hotel. Vanderbilt Bar & Grill was a fun place to be. Great food great atmosphere.Breakfast was delicious and great variety of food for everyone. Coming back soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I took my wife to Hamilton park hotel for her birthday, she loved it and enjoyed every moment of it. The food was excellent too. I am already planning to return before Christmas. Overall, we had a good time.

Room Tip: Third floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 175 Park Avenue, Florham Park, NJ 07932 (Formerly Hamilton Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Florham Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Florham Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florham Park hotel & conference center offering lodging, business meeting facilities, wedding venues and space for special events near Morristown, New York City and Newark Airport in New Jersey. Dine at Arrive or Vanderbilt's Bar & Lounge and take advantage of the hotel's variety of vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Park Hotel Florham Park
Hamilton Park Hotel And Conference Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.