We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, efficient service, great bar, excellent fitness center, nice rooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   175 Park Avenue, Florham Park, NJ 07932 (Formerly Hamilton Park Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extended Weekend Getaway
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Florham Park
GreenLeadersBronze level
concord, New Hampshire, USA
1 review
“Clean hotel, efficient service, great bar, excellent fitness center, nice rooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Routinely here for business. Hotel is set back from the highway, and not near local services. Overall, a great experience every time. Rooms are consistantly well kept and nicely appointed. The bar has great food, and the tap menu is very good. Breakfast buffet is one of the best around, definitely a necessity when staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property!

We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining, as well as lodging experience, at Hamilton Park. When you stay with us in the future, I recommend you use our courtesy shuttle that runs to 11pm every evening to take advantage of the surrounding towns services and dining. Madison and Florham Park are only 5 minutes away and both have excellent dining and retail options. Hope this helps and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    85
    35
    14
    15
See reviews for
67
38
7
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We recently had to evacuate the Jersey Shore during Hurricane Irene. We went up to Hamilton Park to be near family. Although the hotel lost power, the staff went over and above to keep us safe and comfortable. They did everything possible to make sure that we were well taken-care of. Thanks Hamilton Park!

Room Tip: Very close to shopping areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bergen cty, NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very nice hotel and area, but as it is on the grounds of a College and it was August, it was a ghost town.
Food was excellent, but the staff was lacking in any knowledge of the area or their own menus!
We did feel like we 'owned' the place and enjoyed the 2 pools, and the bar restaurant. Nice quiet weekend, and an enjoyable trip to Morris Museum, very close to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

hotel complex was spacious in a clean country atmosphere lending to a good long healthy walk.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kajencki33, Manager at Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Lindsay,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Hamilton Park Hotel. I am extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. The beautiful environment that surrounds the facility does allow us to take full advantage of walking/running trails that are directly adjacent to the property. Please think of Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center if you are ever in the NYC Metro area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

The facility, the food, the staff are all tops. And a convenient location for travelling from much of the US and Canada.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed here using a Living Social voucher as a birthday present. We had a really great night! We took advantage of the pool during the day. At night we went to Vanderbilt's and had some yummy drinks while enjoying the free pool tables (they also have foosball.) The atmospehere there is really nice -- it's a "sports bar" but not in a crowded college-crowd way. Definitely more upscale. They have outdoor seating as well, which was perfect. Although we were only there one night, I would still recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Great hotel property for our merge of business and pleasure while in the area. Excellent pool and fitness area. Free coffee in mornings downstairs and cookies when greeted. The Vanderbilt bar food stinks drive to Madison or drive thru for dinner. Don't pay for overpriced bar food. Overall great stay would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 175 Park Avenue, Florham Park, NJ 07932 (Formerly Hamilton Park Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Florham Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Florham Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florham Park hotel & conference center offering lodging, business meeting facilities, wedding venues and space for special events near Morristown, New York City and Newark Airport in New Jersey. Dine at Arrive or Vanderbilt's Bar & Lounge and take advantage of the hotel's variety of vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Park Hotel Florham Park
Hamilton Park Hotel And Conference Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.