We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the rooms was over crowded and no comfortable chairs to sit on the ones they had there was up against the wall butting h” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Flemington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Flemington to your Saves list
Ramada Flemington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Route 202 @ 31, Flemington, NJ 08822   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Flemington
Afton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the rooms was over crowded and no comfortable chairs to sit on the ones they had there was up against the wall butting h”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The room was over crowded with furniture that was arranged poorly the chairs were very uncomfortable and they were arranged with them along side the tv cabinet up against the wall butted up to and touching the desk with a coffee table butting up against the chairs and table you had to move all the furniture to get to the chairs . There was not any kind of soft comfortable chair in the room at all. WHEN I made the reservations I was given a price of $62.00 andwhen we checked out the billwas $72.oo.
I always heard how good Ramada Inn was but I was very disappointed in this one.
There was no kind of bucket for ice available.One plug in the bathroom you had to plug the coffee pot in the plug at the sink which was very dangerous since it was on the edge and water from the sink.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    26
    36
    50
    94
See reviews for
72
37
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you couldn't find any place in Flemington, you will have a high chance to end up with this place.
That happened to me once and I regret my decision, of course.

The room is old and stuffy. Over the night, I was regretting to my decision to stay there. If I really need to stay there again, I would stay in my car at the parking lot than the hotel room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

You get what you pay for, and since rates were good, services were poor. Bed linens smell like smoke. There are just not prepared to take care of problems.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The room itself was stuffy, old and decrepid. Not maintained well at all. Bed WAS nicely made. Furniture was not placed in the room properly. The bathroom was neat. Towels nicely arranged. Shower pressure was poor. Overall bathroom appearance was old and ugly. Room key was incorrectly encoded, requiring a secound trip to the front desk for correction.

WiFi was very poor and spotty at best.....Albeit I was in the room furthest from the check in desk.....

Staff were VERY hard to understand due to their heavy foreign accented english. I asked for a discount. Immediately the clerk said NO! "The room is already discounted" NOT what afiliated ie: NRA, AARP, AAA, military discount! Just NO!!

This is the WORST $80 I HAVE EVER SPENT ON A ROOM!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Flemington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Flemington

Address: 250 Route 202 @ 31, Flemington, NJ 08822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Flemington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Flemington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Flemington 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Flemington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Flemington Hotel Flemington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Flemington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.